Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 25
  1. #11
    kspurplepride is offline Pro-Bowler
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    405

    Re: Alright Viking fans.. looking for an unbiased opinion..

    good matchup and honestly i could see it going either way, but i'll give it to the cowgirls by a late game field goal

  2. #12
    waynesworld's Avatar
    waynesworld is offline Rookie
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    96

    Re: Alright Viking fans.. looking for an unbiased opinion..

    Rodgers and his fudge packer team have played against the worst pass defense last year and the worst D period game 2...They haven't proven squat yet to me!!
    [img:9191bfb1cf]http://xs21.xs.to/pics/05121/wanyesworld.gif[/img:9191bfb1cf]

  3. #13
    Garland Greene's Avatar
    Garland Greene is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    6,170

    Re: Alright Viking fans.. looking for an unbiased opinion..

    "pack93z" wrote:
    Unbiased... thinking a Viking forum might not be the most logical choice.. but anyway.
    ;D

    Packers vs Cowboys.. winner is and why?

    Here is how I see it playing out..

    Packers O vs Dallas D..

    I think we have exploit the center of that defense, both in the running game and especially passing.. I expect us to have a decent day offensively.

    Dallas O vs Packers D..

    This is the question of the ball game, can we handle that mammoth offensive line and create pressure on Romo.. thus containing the ever chatty TO.. whom you can take out of a game early if you can frustrate him?

    As much as I want to be a homer.. I think we will have a rough go of it on defense.. another offensive show in which we have to keep up..

    I think we sneak out a victory on the "grass" of Lambeau... but Witten, TO and Barber will give us all we can handle.

    Your "unbiased" take?
    Honestly I see another game like Monday night, very High scoring game not alot of Defense. Should be a good game.
    I also think that we will se the real Aaron Rogers, as I see this as his first real test. He looked solid vs te Vikes, Great against the Lions(But then who wouldn't), so thsi is his first game against a solid team on both sides of the ball.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Bakersfield, CA
    Posts
    1,128

    Re: Alright Viking fans.. looking for an unbiased opinion..

    I think cyviking had the best analsys, with home field advantage I will give the edge to the Pack, but by a very slim margin.

  5. #15
    Purple D's Avatar
    Purple D is offline Starter
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    290

    Re: Alright Viking fans.. looking for an unbiased opinion..

    If this is a close game, I will give the nod to Green Bay, if it is a game decided by 2 touchdowns or more I give the nod to the Cowboys.
    I think the cowboys have a very good team.
    The Packers have a very good defense.
    There offense is coming around, but remember they went against the Lions who probably have one of the worst defenses in the league this year.
    The Cowboys D will be a much tougher D for them to go against.
    Four score and seven years ago, Brad Childress has brought upon this team, a west coast offense, conceived in San Francisco, and Dedicated to be a Kick jiggly butt offence. We are now engaged in an NFL season, testing weather that offense can get going or that our defense can long endure.

  6. #16
    funkyasflea's Avatar
    funkyasflea is offline Pro-Bowler
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    331

    Re: Alright Viking fans.. looking for an unbiased opinion..

    Both good teams, but it will come down to what QB makes the most mistakes.
    This is the best pass D Aaron Rogers has faced yet.
    He has not experienced a tough game yet when the pressure is really put on him to get points every drive, because Romo is going to score and score big, I don't think the Packers D will do well agains him seeing how they gave up the lead last week to a very weak team in the Lions.
    Also, the Cowboys have a very well rounded defense, they can hurt you with the run or the pass equally.


    If Rogers has a flawless game (which will be very doubtful in this case) then they have a chance, otherwise it will be the Cowboys, they can't put their weight on the Defense this game or the whole tower will tumble down.

  7. #17
    The Dropper's Avatar
    The Dropper is offline Star Spokesman
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Portland, Ore.
    Posts
    2,101

    Re: Alright Viking fans.. looking for an unbiased opinion..

    Ick.

    Is there some way they can both lose?

    If so, I'm predicting that result.

  8. #18
    PurplePeopleEaters's Avatar
    PurplePeopleEaters is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    6,901

    Re: Alright Viking fans.. looking for an unbiased opinion..

    Both good teams but Dallas just has more firepower on offense with TO, Witten, Crayton, Barber, Jones, Romo, etc. I'm betting (no pun intended) that the vegas lines agree with me.

  9. #19
    pack93z's Avatar
    pack93z is offline Team Alumni
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    2,465

    Re: Alright Viking fans.. looking for an unbiased opinion..

    Well we couldn't handle their Oline and our weak link was exposed by speed.. our Oline has a ways to go..

    Congrats on the win today... nice game from the highlights.

  10. #20
    marstc09's Avatar
    marstc09 is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Phoenix, Arizona
    Posts
    23,179

    Re: Alright Viking fans.. looking for an unbiased opinion..

    "pack93z" wrote:
    "Zeus" wrote:
    "pack93z" wrote:
    Your "unbiased" take?
    Dallas by 10 or more.

    =Z=
    That is the hard hitting insight I was hoping for...
    He nailed it on the head though didn't he. I believe it was 11 points. Pretty good compared to your "victory on the grass of lambeau".

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Viking 'fans'
    By JahViking in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 111
    Last Post: 03-09-2009, 06:04 PM
  2. Replies: 23
    Last Post: 08-30-2008, 07:22 AM
  3. Hello Viking Fans!!!!!
    By Guitarzan-54 in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-08-2007, 11:33 AM
  4. Fans opinion...
    By unicar15 in forum Vikings Offseason/Draft/FA Forum
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-18-2007, 12:26 PM
  5. So where are all you viking fans from
    By vikingsalltheway in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 123
    Last Post: 05-05-2005, 06:28 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •