Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25
  1. #1
    pack93z's Avatar
    pack93z is offline Team Alumni
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    2,465

    Alright Viking fans.. looking for an unbiased opinion..

    Unbiased... thinking a Viking forum might not be the most logical choice.. but anyway.
    ;D

    Packers vs Cowboys.. winner is and why?

    Here is how I see it playing out..

    Packers O vs Dallas D..

    I think we have exploit the center of that defense, both in the running game and especially passing.. I expect us to have a decent day offensively.

    Dallas O vs Packers D..

    This is the question of the ball game, can we handle that mammoth offensive line and create pressure on Romo.. thus containing the ever chatty TO.. whom you can take out of a game early if you can frustrate him?

    As much as I want to be a homer.. I think we will have a rough go of it on defense.. another offensive show in which we have to keep up..

    I think we sneak out a victory on the "grass" of Lambeau... but Witten, TO and Barber will give us all we can handle.

    Your "unbiased" take?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Buffalo, MN
    Posts
    982

    Re: Alright Viking fans.. looking for an unbiased opinion..

    Flip a coin; this one could go either way, IMO.
    Proud member of PP.O since April 5th, 2003!

  3. #3
    Zeus's Avatar
    Zeus is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Minnesota.
    Posts
    23,937

    Re: Alright Viking fans.. looking for an unbiased opinion..

    "pack93z" wrote:
    Your "unbiased" take?
    Dallas by 10 or more.

    =Z=

    Thanks to Josdin for the awesome sig!

  4. #4
    C Mac D's Avatar
    C Mac D is offline Posting to P'own
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    13,540

    Re: Alright Viking fans.. looking for an unbiased opinion..

    Both very good teams... but I honestly think the Cowboys have too much firepower.

    I take the Cowboys, 28-24.
    Disclaimer: I'm an idiot.

  5. #5
    Prophet's Avatar
    Prophet is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    17,388

    Re: Alright Viking fans.. looking for an unbiased opinion..

    I'm looking forward to this game, should be a great matchup.
    I give the edge to the girls for the reasons you mentioned and I expect whoopie to give up the winning TD.
    Girls take it by 5.
    Get your facts first, and then you can distort them as much as you please. Mark Twain

  6. #6
    COJOMAY is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    7,005

    Re: Alright Viking fans.. looking for an unbiased opinion..

    I'm taking the Cowboys by a TD. If they can come out from behind the blistering attack of the Eagles they are Super Bowl material in my books. Besides if they keep winning I get some free land in Scotland.
    Kentucky Vikes Fan

    When you require nothing, you get nothing; when you expect nothing, you will find nothing; when you embrace nothing, all you will have is nothing.

  7. #7
    pack93z's Avatar
    pack93z is offline Team Alumni
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    2,465

    Re: Alright Viking fans.. looking for an unbiased opinion..

    "Zeus" wrote:
    "pack93z" wrote:
    Your "unbiased" take?
    Dallas by 10 or more.

    =Z=
    That is the hard hitting insight I was hoping for...

  8. #8
    C Mac D's Avatar
    C Mac D is offline Posting to P'own
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    13,540

    Re: Alright Viking fans.. looking for an unbiased opinion..

    If the Pack can pull this win off though, they'll be #1 in every Power Poll in the country.
    Disclaimer: I'm an idiot.

  9. #9
    pack93z's Avatar
    pack93z is offline Team Alumni
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    2,465

    Re: Alright Viking fans.. looking for an unbiased opinion..

    I think the natural turf will aid us in this game more so than anything else.. it at least gives us a punchers chance.. on the turf in Irving.. I think we would get out gunned.

    But I agree.. it hopefully will be a good matchup.

    Hawk may have a monster game again.

  10. #10
    cyviking's Avatar
    cyviking is offline Starter Spectromancer: Gamer's Pack Champion
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    233

    Re: Alright Viking fans.. looking for an unbiased opinion..

    I think Green Bay is going to win this one.

    #1 AR and the O will have little trouble moving the ball and scoring ( see the Dallas game from monday night to understand)

    #2 GB has one of the top 10 (maybe better )D's in the league and will get enough stops and Turnovers to propel them in front of the home fans.

    #3 GB's D-backs are very phisical (often too physical but the refs never call anything on Al "I stole the predators hair" Harris), TO does not play well against physical corners usually.

    GB 35
    Dal 30
    "Lurker" turned Poster
    2005-06 The Lost Vikings

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Viking 'fans'
    By JahViking in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 111
    Last Post: 03-09-2009, 06:04 PM
  2. Replies: 23
    Last Post: 08-30-2008, 07:22 AM
  3. Hello Viking Fans!!!!!
    By Guitarzan-54 in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-08-2007, 11:33 AM
  4. Fans opinion...
    By unicar15 in forum Vikings Offseason/Draft/FA Forum
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-18-2007, 12:26 PM
  5. So where are all you viking fans from
    By vikingsalltheway in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 123
    Last Post: 05-05-2005, 06:28 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •