Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    ultravikingfan is offline Administrator

Re: What do u think?

"Json" wrote:
    Thanks Ultra. I am new to this and theres no real news coming out of winter park at this point so I thought I'd share my thoughts.
    No problem!

If it were not for members thoughts (except CGJ), this place would be like all the other Vikings sites....lame!

Ok...as far as the proven winner, I do not think that is a good benchmark for these QB's coming in. I mean football is such a team sport that its very hard to gauge that.

cajunvike is offline Jersey Retired

I think that it is a good thought...BUT like Del said, it's tough to swallow betting the farm on an UNPROVEN rookie...we don't HAVE to get someone to groom at QB this year...we can fill other more pressing needs and wait for something BETTER next year.

But I DO like the fact that you are thinking about the alternatives...all GREAT business people and ALL great leaders consider ALL the possibilities...to do otherwise is to shortchange both yourself and the fans.

Keep on posting, Json...but do look to see if there is another thread discussing the same topic first. You don't have to knock yourself out searching for an hour, but do at least look in the most obvious places. This just helps the mods keep the forums clean...and keeps Ultra from having a cow every other day! :razz:
    BANNED OR DEAD...I'LL TAKE EITHER ONE

twiztedfait is offline Starter

I do not like the idea of trading the farm for 1 person. Even more so with draft picks. Each pick in the draft is a gamble. You could draft the next dan marino, or the next ryan leif. I just do not see the logic in trading away 3-4 chances at the next NFL stud for the chance at 1. It is putting all your eggs in one basket. In a team sport you just can not do that.