Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Well-timed moves make Vikings toast of the North...

[size=10pt]Well-timed moves make Vikings toast of the North[/size]

By JIM SOUHAN, Star Tribune
    Last update: March 6, 2008 - 8:07 PM

Rivals have regressed, and Favre is a dream-killer no more.

ThorSPL is offline Team Alumni

Re: Well-timed moves make Vikings toast of the North...

My favorite quote:

"The Lions are, tragically, still the Lions. They collapsed at the end of last season, and they're sure to trade away their first-round pick in the draft for three lowers picks, so they can take even more wide receivers. As long as Matt Millen is in charge, they're doomed."

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

www.twitter.com/ThorSPL

NodakPaul is offline Jersey Retired
    Blog Entries

Can a team win a division title with players of uncertain pedigree at the three of the most important positions in the game -- quarterback and defensive end?
    Absolutely.

Green Bay remains our only real challenge.
    Aaron Rogers is a fairly decent QB - but I think the the Vikings are going to be serious contenders for the NFC North this year.
    God... it has been so long since we've had a home playoff game... It is sending chills down my spine just thinking about it!
    Zeus wrote:
    When are you going to realize that picking out the 20 bad throws this year and ignoring the 300 good ones does not make your point?

=Z=

kevoncox is offline Jersey Retired

We're drinking the purple koolaid again.

1) We are under estimating the bears. Their team as always been formed on Defense.
    We won only 1 game more than a team that played most of last year without, Their 2 starting CBs, FS, DT. I don't think we will be that fortunate this year. The Bears biggest issue is is their run game.
    I wouldn't be surprise if they select a RB like Mendallhall or a WR like Sweed in the draft. We must not count this team out yet.