Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    singersp's Avatar
    singersp is offline PPO Newshound
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    52,271

    Vikings 2008 Draft Preview

    [size=13pt]Minnesota Vikings 2008 Draft Preview [/size]

    By Tony Moss, NFL Editor
    sportsnetwork.com



    (Sports Network) - The most-publicized problem for the Vikings of late has been an inability to both throw and catch the football, and conventional wisdom suggests that a quarterback, receiver, and perhaps a tight end will be high on the team's priority list....

    "If at first you don't succeed, parachuting is not for you"

  2. #2
    V4L's Avatar
    V4L
    V4L is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    20,612

    Re: Vikings 2008 Draft Preview

    Im excited for the draft party

  3. #3
    marstc09's Avatar
    marstc09 is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Phoenix, Arizona
    Posts
    23,180

    Re: Vikings 2008 Draft Preview

    Not sure why this guy is so focused on QB, WR and TE for the draft. MAYBE later in the draft but the focus for the first day should be DE, OT, OG, and S.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    215

    Re: Vikings 2008 Draft Preview

    "marstc09" wrote:
    Not sure why this guy is so focused on QB, WR and TE for the draft. MAYBE later in the draft but the focus for the first day should be DE, OT, OG, and S.
    The first day is only first 2 rounds now isn't it???

  5. #5
    Vikes_King's Avatar
    Vikes_King is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    7,104

    Re: Vikings 2008 Draft Preview

    "JerBearLuvsDaVikes" wrote:
    "marstc09" wrote:
    Not sure why this guy is so focused on QB, WR and TE for the draft. MAYBE later in the draft but the focus for the first day should be DE, OT, OG, and S.
    The first day is only first 2 rounds now isn't it???
    Yup


    http://vikesking.blogspot.com/

    "We’ll win our own Super Bowl, with our own players. Real Vikings. Something Brett Favre can never be."

    - Dan Calabrese

  6. #6
    DustinDupont's Avatar
    DustinDupont is offline Team Alumni
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    2,607

    Re: Vikings 2008 Draft Preview

    "marstc09" wrote:
    Not sure why this guy is so focused on QB, WR and TE for the draft. MAYBE later in the draft but the focus for the first day should be DE, OT, OG, and S.
    yeah i agree DE,OT then TE, QB

  7. #7
    Marrdro's Avatar
    Marrdro is offline Beware My Spreadsheet, Bitches!
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    43,935

    Re: Vikings 2008 Draft Preview

    Pretty shallow "In Depth" preview.
    ;D
    Many many thanks to my talented friend Jos for the new Sig.http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v343/josdin00/Vikings/Marrdro_sig.jpg

  8. #8
    bleedpurple is offline Ring of Fame
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    3,955

    Re: Vikings 2008 Draft Preview

    I think TE is more of an issue than safety.... unless your a Brian Dawkins, Troy Polamalu, Sean Taylor (RIP), Landry, or a perennial beast like them... then i don't see why you go safety until day 2.. DE, OT, TE/WR, CB (depth) and Qb should all be addressed first IMO..

    But that's all dependent on value and who is there now isn't it??.. but theoretically speaking.. I just don't feel safety is a huge need... worst case we move a corner (Griffin) over to safety or bring back Doss...

  9. #9
    PurpleTide's Avatar
    PurpleTide is offline Team Alumni
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    3,210

    Re: Vikings 2008 Draft Preview


    That was a pretty weak preview.... Tony Moss didn't really prioritize our problems the way us fans see them. Kiddy pool stuff, very shallow.

  10. #10
    marstc09's Avatar
    marstc09 is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Phoenix, Arizona
    Posts
    23,180

    Re: Vikings 2008 Draft Preview

    "JerBearLuvsDaVikes" wrote:
    "marstc09" wrote:
    Not sure why this guy is so focused on QB, WR and TE for the draft. MAYBE later in the draft but the focus for the first day should be DE, OT, OG, and S.
    The first day is only first 2 rounds now isn't it???
    Thats right it changed this year.

    The focus on the first day will be OT and DE.

Similar Threads

  1. Vikings draft preview Part I A look at specialists
    By Marrdro in forum Vikings Offseason/Draft/FA Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-19-2011, 12:56 PM
  2. Minnesota Vikings 2008 Season Preview
    By Json in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-29-2008, 05:42 AM
  3. 2008 PC preview
    By BadlandsVikings in forum The Clubhouse
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-29-2007, 08:26 PM
  4. Vikings Draft Preview
    By COJOMAY in forum Vikings Offseason/Draft/FA Forum
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 04-12-2007, 01:33 PM
  5. Vikings Draft Preview - Roto Times
    By singersp in forum Vikings Offseason/Draft/FA Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-11-2007, 10:05 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •