Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    ThorSPL is offline Team Alumni

Re: Ranking the QB's in this Draft..

That was more of where I was going (deep w/ talent, not NEEDING to move up) with my comment.... You could seriously land the 6th best QB in the class and end up with a solid starter for years.....

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

www.twitter.com/ThorSPL

jargomcfargo is offline Ring of Fame

"MindFreak" wrote:
    I'd drop 1 down to 3 and move 2 and 3 up a spot.
    Personally Brohm may be a good QB, but i really think it's all the system they ran at Louisville that made him a big college name
    Matt Ryan is the only one, and this is strictly my opinion, that is NFL ready and will be a success in 2 years. He has the accuracy, can put touch on the ball, and is just fantastic at the 10-15 yard out passes that seem to give so many QB's trouble.
    Yes i have manlove for Ryan and i'm not ashamed to admit it.
    I tend to agree with the exception of the manlove deal.Thankfully, I'm to old to understand how that works !

Mayock seems to like Henne a lot more than I do. And Keller from Nebraska would not be a choice I would make in any round.
    Flacco is very intriguing as a project with potential.He would look a lot better in purple than Holcumb. But I think he will be drafted too high for our consideration.
    “What takes a quarterback to the next level is not arm strength or mobility or any of that stuff. It’s the ability to play on critical downs. Manage third downs, or red zones or four-minute or two-minute situations"
    Dilfer

pack93z is offline Team Alumni

Keller from Nebraska.. just not sold on that kid at all.. something around the washout from Arizona to his decision making and mechanics.. It would have to be late round and a run on the QB position before I would spend a pick on him.. combine and pre-draft workouts might add value... just something about the kid makes me keep him off the board.

jargomcfargo is offline Ring of Fame

"pack93z" wrote: