Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    MadtownMac is offline Rookie

Let the insanity begin...Its Mock Draft Time!

First, I AM NO EXPERT.
    Second, since the Vikes are not in the SB, this is the only way for me to keep the enthusiasm.

Here goes...

1. New York Jets - Reggie Bush, RB, USC
    Jets trade 2006 R1, R3, 2007 R1 to Saints to get the best talent in years. Eric Mangini is the type of young mind (albeit, defensive mind) that will find the necessary people to utilize Bush to the best of his talents. And can you imagine the lack of boos from Jets fans?

2. New Orleans Saints - Jay Cutler, QB, Vanderbilt
    Following huge showings in the Senior Bowl and Combine, the Saints choose the QB who lit it up in college despite lacking surrounding talent. They hope he can do the same in the Crescent City. Mel Kiper's head starts to steam.

3. Tennessee Titans - Vince Young, QB, Texas
    Unbelievable Rose Bowl performance, excellent mobility, high efficiency rating, and Tremendous Upside Potential (stolen from Sports Guy) force Fischer's hand after McNair threatens him.

4. Houston Texans (from NYJ) - D'Brickashaw Ferguson, OT, Virginia
    The guy they always wanted, but risked public stonings if they had taken him over Bush at #1. The start of something good in Houston with the picks they fleeced out of the Jets.

5. Green Bay Packers - Mario Williams, DE, NC St.
    At 6'7", draws comparisons to Julius Peppers, and was a beast this past season in college. The Pack have so many holes, though, that they will take whomever they deem is the BPA at this point.

6. Oakland Raiders - Matt Leinart, QB, USC
    Defense is a screaming need for the Raiders, so they will obviously take offense. I have never seen a franchise get so much leeway from the press despite shooting themselves in the foot so often. And Kerry Collins is Jeff George with a better attitude.

7. San Francisco 49ers - AJ Hawk, LB, Ohio St.