Page 2 of 14 FirstFirst 1234 12 ... LastLast
    VikesfaninWis is offline Jersey Retired

Re: HUTCHINSON OFFER HAS MAJOR POISON PILL

"vikings11_27" wrote:
    "ultravikingfan" wrote:
    I am not too good with all of this legal "mumbo jumbo".

Are they saying that he will be given a poison pill in addtion to his contract?

Thats a but harsh.
    It means that part of the contract says that if hutch becomes anything but the highest paid player on the team, then he whole contract becomes guarenteed. And since Walter JOnes is getting paid more than Hutch, thye would guarentee the whole contract by matching ours.

I love Rb brzezinski :wav:

I have to agree, the smartest move Wilf made when deciding on a staff was keeping Rob Brzezinski with the Vikes. That guy is a salary cap genius, and knows how to get a deal done. Well he pretty much had to with cheap a s s McCombs as the owner... :grin:

Mikecarter81 is offline Coordinator

Whoa this could backfire so if the Vikes say sign a new top player to a larger contract then Hutchinson's money is guaranteed for us too? God that could be a huge cap hit

Mike
    I am an avid Viking fan, but also am an avid restoration guy of vintage Mopar(Chrysler, Dodge, Plymouth)B bodies

NordicNed is offline Jersey Retired

"VikesfaninWis" wrote:
    Interesting read. This is the part that I like

We're also told that the Seahawks are livid at Hutchinson and agent Tom Condon with this development. It's one thing, as they see it, for a guy to get the best offer he can on the open market. It's another thing to huddle with the new team in an effort to come up with an offer that the Seahawks can't or won't be able to match.

If this is the case, the Hawks may not want to match it and let Hutch become a Viking. This is very good news for us Vikings fans :grin:
    They make it sound like Hutch, planned and designed this hole thing with the Vikings. Who's to say the Vikings just plain didn't offer him this on their own, and he accepted it......