Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Fans opinion...

  1. #1
    unicar15 is offline Waterboy
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    1

    Fans opinion...

    Hey I am conducting a survey among the most avid Vikings fans for this years draft.
    Please list your top 3 candidates for the first and second round.
    Any situation could occur.
    For example if you want to trade your first second and say. . . 4th round pick to get the #2 overall and draft and hopefully attain Calvin Johnson you can suggest that.
    Or if you want to stay exactly where you are and draft Jamaal Anderson or Laron Landry that is ok too. . . remember top 3 prospects for each of the first two rounds.

  2. #2
    ItalianStallion's Avatar
    ItalianStallion is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    6,615

    Re: Fans opinion...

    The only thing I don't want to see happen is us reach for a player based on need, rather than pick the best player available.

    Trade up, Trade down whatever, that's too hard to predict.
    It seems like a lot can/will happen on trade day.



    I m like a Ja Rule poster, cause I'm off the wall.

  3. #3
    jessejames09's Avatar
    jessejames09 is offline Ring of Fame
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    4,233

    Re: Fans opinion...

    Is this survey for anything relevent? Or just for your own personal pleasure?

  4. #4
    cajunvike's Avatar
    cajunvike is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    32,063

    Re: Fans opinion...

    EITHER move up to take CJ..and in the process give up most of our other picks.
    Pick up some backups on the OLine and on Defense with whatever is left.

    OR

    Trade DOWN and take TWO WR prospects with our first two picks, then a solid OL prospect with the other 2nd rounder that we will get by trading down.
    Backups on Defense with the rest of the picks.
    BANNED OR DEAD...I'LL TAKE EITHER ONE

  5. #5
    tb04512's Avatar
    tb04512 is offline Team Alumni
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    2,803

    Re: Fans opinion...

    "cajunvike" wrote:
    EITHER move up to take CJ..and in the process give up most of our other picks.
    Pick up some backups on the OLine and on Defense with whatever is left.

    OR

    Trade DOWN and take TWO WR prospects with our first two picks, then a solid OL prospect with the other 2nd rounder that we will get by trading down.
    Backups on Defense with the rest of the picks.
    i agree with cajun..cept for the second part id jsut rather draft a wr with every pick, i mean the we would find one right
    ;D

    Thanks josdin00

  6. #6
    Ltrey33 is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    8,618

    Re: Fans opinion...

    I can do it for the first round:

    1) Calvin Johnson
    2) Brady Quinn
    3) Dwayne Jarrett

    That's how I see it!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    999

    Re: Fans opinion...

    1. Calvin Johnson
    2. Levi Brown
    3. Justin Blalock

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    61

    Re: Fans opinion...

    1. Brady Quinn
    2. LaRon Landry
    3. Gaines Adams

  9. #9
    cogitans is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    6,403

    Re: Fans opinion...

    1st round:

    1. Calvin Johnson
    2. Adrian Peterson
    3. Joe Thomas

    2nd round:

    1. Adrian Peterson
    2. Joe Thomas
    3. Gaines Adams

    Thanks to PPE for the sig.

  10. #10
    Benet's Avatar
    Benet is offline Star Spokesman
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    1,976

    Re: Fans opinion...

    1st Round:

    1. Calvin Johnson
    2. Alan Branch (Gotta think about replacing Pat Williams at some time).
    3. Robert Meachem (If we do, then we trade down for him to someone who wants Brady Quinn).

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Alright Viking fans.. looking for an unbiased opinion..
    By pack93z in forum Trash the Pack
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 09-23-2008, 01:20 PM
  2. I need your OPINION
    By VikesFan787 in forum The Clubhouse
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-26-2008, 02:16 AM
  3. Just My Opinion
    By Glascus in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 11-05-2007, 07:33 AM
  4. Opinion
    By Jackie82 in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 09-15-2006, 04:09 AM
  5. My opinion
    By Haneef87 in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-19-2004, 07:50 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •