Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20
  1. #1
    mountainviking's Avatar
    mountainviking is offline Team Alumni
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    2,840

    draft review Vikings A+

    I liked this guy's coverage all through the draft and he gave us a A+

    In round six Minnesota landed yet another great value (notice a trend here?)...

    http://www.nfldraftcountdown.com/features/reviews/teams/minnesotavikings.html

    Control the line, control the time, and give your D a chance to shine!!

    "Balance it on end and thats the third side of the coin!!" -wookiefoot

  2. #2
    NodakPaul's Avatar
    NodakPaul is online now Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    West Fargo, ND
    Posts
    17,601
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: draft review Vikings A+

    I like the fact that all of our first three picks could easily have gone in the first round.
    Plus we have Greenway coming back this year, it is like we have four first round picks being introduced this year.
    That is some talent there baby!
    Zeus wrote:
    When are you going to realize that picking out the 20 bad throws this year and ignoring the 300 good ones does not make your point?

    =Z=

  3. #3
    The Dropper's Avatar
    The Dropper is offline Star Spokesman
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Portland, Ore.
    Posts
    2,101

    Re: draft review Vikings A+

    Actually, he gave us an A-


    Either way, great find. This guy is a serious draft junkie to go to such lenghts evaluating each team. Overall, I (like many) was really excited following our draft this year, but I'm of the mind that one should withhold judgment until a few down the road. If (when) we win a SB in the next 3 years, I will give this draft an A+.

  4. #4
    NodakPaul's Avatar
    NodakPaul is online now Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    West Fargo, ND
    Posts
    17,601
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: draft review Vikings A+

    And in case you're curious, there is 334 days, 22 hours, 22 minutes, and 55 seconds left until the 2008 NFL Draft.
    Yup, this guy is a serious draft junkie!

    Some of his other draft analysis were pretty well done too.

    Eagles
    Broncos

    This should probably be a protected directory, but you can see which teams he has done so far. Link
    Zeus wrote:
    When are you going to realize that picking out the 20 bad throws this year and ignoring the 300 good ones does not make your point?

    =Z=

  5. #5
    jmcdon00's Avatar
    jmcdon00 is offline Jersey Retired Snake Champion, Moto Trial Fest 2: Mountain Pack Champion, LL City Truck 2 Champion, Arithmetic sequence Champion, Troops Tower Defense Champion
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    8,278

    Re: draft review Vikings A+

    great article, great writer. I agree completely that the vikes had a very solid draft but there is a lot of bust potential with some of there picks. it was an A- though. both the eagles and broncos got B- so you know he is not just giving everyone an A because of potential.

  6. #6
    Zeus's Avatar
    Zeus is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Minnesota.
    Posts
    23,937

    Re: draft review Vikings A+

    "mountainviking" wrote:
    I liked this guy's coverage all through the draft and he gave us a A+

    In round six Minnesota landed yet another great value (notice a trend here?)...

    http://www.nfldraftcountdown.com/features/reviews/teams/minnesotavikings.html

    I wish to caution readers against wearing the PPO glasses and thinking this guy is a great football mind simply because he gave our team a good grade.

    He might be a great football mind, but PPOers have a tendency to over-inflate the brilliance of writers who say good things about the Vikes.

    =Z=

    Thanks to Josdin for the awesome sig!

  7. #7
    marcosMN is offline Star Spokesman
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Mpls, MN
    Posts
    2,097

    Re: draft review Vikings A+

    "Zeus" wrote:
    "mountainviking" wrote:
    I liked this guy's coverage all through the draft and he gave us a A+

    In round six Minnesota landed yet another great value (notice a trend here?)...

    http://www.nfldraftcountdown.com/features/reviews/teams/minnesotavikings.html

    I wish to caution readers against wearing the PPO glasses and thinking this guy is a great football mind simply because he gave our team a good grade.

    He might be a great football mind, but PPOers have a tendency to over-inflate the brilliance of writers who say good things about the Vikes.

    =Z=
    I was thinking the same thing, Z.

    He must be from MN.
    -Sno

  8. #8
    NodakPaul's Avatar
    NodakPaul is online now Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    West Fargo, ND
    Posts
    17,601
    Blog Entries
    1

    Re: draft review Vikings A+

    "Zeus" wrote:
    "mountainviking" wrote:
    I liked this guy's coverage all through the draft and he gave us a A+

    In round six Minnesota landed yet another great value (notice a trend here?)...

    http://www.nfldraftcountdown.com/features/reviews/teams/minnesotavikings.html

    I wish to caution readers against wearing the PPO glasses and thinking this guy is a great football mind simply because he gave our team a good grade.

    He might be a great football mind, but PPOers have a tendency to over-inflate the brilliance of writers who say good things about the Vikes.

    =Z=
    I actually think all of his draft analysis were pretty fair, not just the Minnesota one.
    All in all it sees like a pretty decent site, and it tends to fall in line with some of the other reviews out there.


    sportsline
    spots.aol.com

    Seems to me like he is somewhat of a football mind.

    Scott Wright is the founder and President of NFL Draft Countdown.com. He has been scouting players and evaluating the NFL Draft since 1993.

    An authority in the field, Scott has been featured as an NFL Draft expert by media outlets across the country and is a member of the Football Writers Association of America.

    Wright invests countless hours per week evaluating game film and maintaining this site. His passion for the Draft and scouting players comes through in his work and he has historically had some of the most complete and precise mock drafts available, including a 1st place finish in 2004.
    EDIT: I accidentally included a grade from the 2005 draft.
    We actually got an a+ that year.
    Zeus wrote:
    When are you going to realize that picking out the 20 bad throws this year and ignoring the 300 good ones does not make your point?

    =Z=

  9. #9
    ultravikingfan's Avatar
    ultravikingfan is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    NE Ohio
    Posts
    24,514

    Re: draft review Vikings A+

    "Zeus" wrote:
    "mountainviking" wrote:
    I liked this guy's coverage all through the draft and he gave us a A+

    In round six Minnesota landed yet another great value (notice a trend here?)...

    http://www.nfldraftcountdown.com/features/reviews/teams/minnesotavikings.html

    I wish to caution readers against wearing the PPO glasses and thinking this guy is a great football mind simply because he gave our team a good grade.

    He might be a great football mind, but PPOers have a tendency to over-inflate the brilliance of writers who say good things about the Vikes.

    =Z=
    Exactly.

    Just another dork with a nice site.
    This was posted May 7.
    The site sucks so bad it took one of our esteemed members 23 days to find it.

  10. #10
    Billy Boy is offline Hall of Famer
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1,426

    Re: draft review Vikings A+

    Sounds like Kiper could lose his "draft expert" crown.



    All the kids my age pee their pants, it's the coolest.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Mock draft II: Upon further review
    By AngloVike in forum Vikings Offseason/Draft/FA Forum
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-25-2006, 11:01 AM
  2. Marshall Divsion Draft Review
    By nzvike in forum Fantasy Football Talk
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 08-24-2005, 09:08 AM
  3. Fat boy Farve Divsion Draft Review
    By nzvike in forum Fantasy Football Talk
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-23-2005, 10:48 PM
  4. Purple Army Draft Review
    By nzvike in forum Fantasy Football Talk
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-23-2005, 02:20 PM
  5. Full Review and Comments on the PP FF draft
    By nzvike in forum Fantasy Football Talk
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 08-23-2005, 09:11 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •