kevoncox is offline Jersey Retired

Re: Don't Be Suprised If Locker is Vikings Man at 12

Quote Originally Posted by "Marrdro" #1094629
    Quote Originally Posted by "marshallvike" #1094613
    Quote Originally Posted by "Marrdro" #1094566
    Quote Originally Posted by "marshallvike" #1094468
    Quote Originally Posted by "Marrdro" #1094035
    Quote Originally Posted by "ejmat" #1093987
    I would personally want Orton if the Vikings can get him by trade. He would be my #1 choice.
    Good to see your smiling Avatar my friend.

I wouldn't be to upset with Orton, but kindof consider him along the lines of a Garcia.

Good reliable starter, but not a long term answer. Long story short, a guy like Orton means you don't think you can get to the SB, you just need him to take some reps while your rook gets ready to do that.

I would much rather see the rook get reps instead of Orton, if that makes sense.
    Gotta go with ej on this one marr. Orton has proven to be pretty good in Denver. His last year with the Bears he was looking very good until his injury. He did not have time to heal up that year because Grossman was pathetic and Orton came back to help the team while he was still injured.
    He is young enough that he could still play for quite a few years.
    Don't get me wrong, I like Orton but I kindof hold him in the same area as a Jeff Garcia. Good, capable, but not what we need to get this team over the hump.

If we are going to burn picks on a vet, I hope its for a guy like Kolb who I think can get us over the hump. If its not Kolb then I want them to invest those picks in a rook that will get us over the hump.

Again, McNabb, Orton, good QB's that we will/would win with under Center, but I'm tired of winning a few games. I want to get over the hump.
    We've had 50 yrs of QB's that haven't been able to get us over the hump. Why start now?
    LOL. well played my friend. Well played indeed.
    Besides Marr,