Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: DeSean Jackson

Re: DeSean Jackson

"mark" wrote:
    i would be so happy if we got wrs in the first 2 rds then drafted corner/safty inn 3rd.sign allen at de and the best right tackle.
    Where's Matt Millen when you need him? Can we just hire the guy as a consultant on draft day, say like for the next three years?
    Tuco the world.....

ThorSPL is offline Team Alumni

I think Allison is our project at WR.
    He was drafted in the 5th, so I don't think they expected immediate contributions... in fact he's probably pleasantly surprised the Vikes staff...

i wish I had an answer about what we need to do.

I don't.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

www.twitter.com/ThorSPL

briannord is offline Rookie

"Jereamiah" wrote:
    "mark" wrote:
    i would be so happy if we got wrs in the first 2 rds then drafted corner/safty inn 3rd.sign allen at de and the best right tackle.
    Where's Matt Millen when you need him? Can we just hire the guy as a consultant on draft day, say like for the next three years?
    If we used ALL of our picks on Wr's wed be set for YEARS!

DubbBvike is offline Training Camp

I'd rather take Malcolm Kelly in the first round if he was there if i had to chose a WR. But i would much rather see us adress another position in the first round and take Thomas in the 2nd.. that way our expectations of him taking over the team in the first year wont be so high.

BBQ Platypus is offline Team Alumni

Horizontal offenses don't work unless all the pieces fit together PERFECTLY.
    You know why you haven't seen many Super Bowl Champions who run a WCO?
    Because it just doesn't work for most teams - additionally, teams have learned how to stop it since the days of Joe Montana and Steve Young.
    Zone defenses and pass rushing have advanced by leaps and bounds since then.

It's no coincidence that the Eagles made it to the Super Bowl the year they had T.O.