Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    BadlandsVikings is offline Jersey Retired

" PP.O's Who are they really? " 20 Questions with PurplePackerEater ...

PP.O name: PurplePackerEater

Current City: Crosby, MN

Hometown: Crosby, MN

1) How did you choose your screen name? Mostly because of the Vikings / Packers rivalry, however I remember browsing the site years ago, and remember everyone seemed to have some kick-ass Viking screen name, so when signing up, that was all I came up with on a moments notice.

2) PurplePackerEa ter, could you tell us a little about where you grew up and about your family? I grew up and went to Crosby-Ironton schools (near Brainerd, MN). My Mom and Dad divorced when I was an infant and I was raised by my Mom. My Dad lives in Coon Rapids, MN, so I’ve spent a lot of time around there as well.

3) What type of student were you in High School? Did you play in any sports or where you involved with any school clubs and such? As a student, I was average all around. I rode BMX Freestyle bikes. That was a HUGE passion of mine. I had the “half pipe” ramps in the back yard and built jumps and worked on my bike most of my teen years. (long before the X-Games and all the hype surrounding extreme sports)

4) What did you do after High School? I worked at a local resort in the Conference Service department 2nd shift and went to a technical college for machining during the day, until I realized that it wasn’t for me. Then I moved to the Twin Cites and started working for my uncle in the concrete field when I was 20.

5) What was your first job? Paper route when I was 12.

6) When did you decide to be such a dedicated fan of the Minnesota Vikings? Obviously, being from Minnesota, you always tend to rout for the home team and keep an eye on what’s going on…and it just grew from there.