Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    BadlandsVikings is offline Jersey Retired

" PP.O's Who are they really? " 20 Questions with Marrdro...

PP.O name: Marrdro
    Current City: Newport Nes, VA
    Hometown: Grand Rapids until 12 years / Northome MN until 1981.
    Occupation: I am a Telecommunications Engineer that specializes in Department of Defense Satellite systems with a background in Networks, Voice (Radio and Telephone), Televison, VTC, and Tactical Communications systems

(If you don't understand that, I can't explain or I would have to kill you).

Suffice it to say, I know a little about alot when it comes to communications.

1) Marrdro, could you tell us a little about where you grew up and about your family?
    I grew up mostly in Northern MN.
    I moslty lived/grew up in towns like Ball Club, Grand Rapids, and Northome MN.

I have 3 Sisters and 2 Brothers that I am the second oldest in the family.
    All three of us boys enlisted in the service with 2 of us retiring as Senior Chief Petty Officers and one still in the Navy that is a Chief Petty officer.

My youngest sister is married to a retired AF (E-7).
    My Oldest Sister and Middle Sister both live in the Twin Cities area.

My Dad and Mom run one of the last custom slaughter plants in the United States that actually will come to your house and butcher a Cow/Pig etc and then take it back to thier meat shop and age, smoke, process it according to your wishes.

I spent many hours in that shop cutting meat, butchering animals and cleaning things.
    Suffice it to say, I don't have to take any of the animals I harvest hunting to someone to process them.

2) What type of student where you in High School? Did you play in any sports or where you involved with any school clubs and such?

I was an OK student who didn't try very hard to get good grades but still maintained good enough grades to keep my Dad from getting mad at me.