Page 1 of 20 12311 ... LastLast
    Schutz is offline Team Alumni

YOUR Bad Cop Stories

Well I'm bored and also believe the universe needs balance so here we are.
    Plus I remembered a bad cop story that I wanted to put somewhere.

My friend was having his 21st birthday in Fargo and we were out bar hopping down Broadway St.
    Well it was finally closing time and we were all standing in front of the Old Broadway Bar waiting for a Taxi to come pick us up.
    There was this group of kids just kind of joking around and what not and a very drunk man kind of being verbally abusive.
    One of the college kids from the group decided to tell the guy to back down because he was being a dick.
    Well it was at this point the drunk man let loose a horrid rambling and flashing of his badge that went somewhat paraphrased like this "Do you know who I am?
    I'm a fucking cop you fuck.
    You need to back the fuck up right now before I fucking call my friends in and haul you all to fucking lockup."
    The cops other friends quickly got him under control and dragged their friend off, don't know if anything ever came of it but just couldn't believe it.

Every job has worthless people at them.
    Everybody quickly think about what coworkers you think would be horrible cops, and then realize that those type of people are out there.
    Luckily I have known lots of good cops to balance against the dicks.

Prophet is offline Jersey Retired

Re: YOUR Bad Cop Stories

Was in college at the U of Cheeseheadland and coming back from Mpls on a Sunday afternoon during a snow storm.
    I was hitchhiking back to the university.
    I'm standing at an off ramp on the freeway and a cop stops, i figured he was going to give me a ride.
    He asks what i'm up to, told him i'm going back to the university...he checks my backpack, has a chemistry book in it.
    So, i'm still thinking he is going to give me a ride down to the next exit....he takes me to the slammer.