Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    mnvikes61 is offline Team Alumni

Re: Xbox 360 Camp Out!

"ltrey33" wrote:
    "Valhalladeath" wrote:
    I've said it once, I've said it a million times--It's all about the software! I'll end up owning all the systems, (I am a freelance gaming journalist as a second job), at some point in time, but the system that comes out on top is the one that gets the third party software developer support. Being the best machine has never meant number one in hardware sales, so I expect a big battle coming up in the next few years. Should be a lot of fun! BTW, where is the love for the Nintendo Revolution? =)
    Ha! I took one look at the controller and turned the other way! Another dumb idea by Nintendo, IMO. The president of Nintendo said "There are people who would never touch a game controller, but anyone would pick up a TV remote."

While this may be true, the only people that are going to pick up a remote to play a GAME is the same demographic who picked up a controller to play a GAME. People who want to play video games play them. Just because you change the controller doesn't mean people will have more interest in playing video games. Personally, I think they just alienated most regular gamers who would rather use a regular, proven controller than a gimmicky remote, while at the same time failing to appeal to people who don't play them.
    yup i agree i don't know what the heck Nintendo is thinking, they used to rule all and now they are laughed about. they haven't made a very good system since the N64 and now all the new stuff seems directed towards the younger audience that doesn't remeber them being a great power in the 90s, the younger audience only cares about PS2 and X-Box.

the only thing that sounded pretty cool about that new system Nintendo is developing is, i heard that you can play all the other Nintendo system games on the new console so that's pretty cool but i don't know about that controller.

Thanks Josdin