Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Very Sad Day

ultravikingfan is offline Administrator

Very Sad Day

I have been collecting Cris Carter memorabilia cards for quite a few years now. Memorabilia cards suchs as autograph, jersey, face-mask, ball, shoe, etc. I have 139 different cards of his and even started a Yahoo Group for the very small group of his hardcore collectors. I have every of his on s spreadsheet, a file with photos of all 200+ of his memorabilia cards, and I know who the major collectors of his cards are. They look to me for answers and info also. I quess I am the foremost expert in that field.

Anyways, last December a collector with a very nice collection emailed me to say they are getting out of collecting his cards. They offered to sell their collection to me. They had about 13 or so rare cards that I did not. So, after thinking about it for a long time I decided to purchase it. Thats was the last time I ever heard from them. I did get a good price on it far below book value, but I get swindled. I have tried filing an investigation with my bank but they said they cannot do anything. So, I am now forced to sell my collection. I have the 3rd largest and most valuable collection of Cris's cards (my pride and joy) and I have to be a man and do what is right. I just got done listing it on eBay. I AM NOT ADVERTISING THIS AUCTION! I just wanted to let you guys/gals know that it can happen to anybody, and you could end-up worse off than me.

Here is the auction listing: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=5186811737&rd=1&sspage name=STRK%3AMESE%3AIT&rd=1

:sad:

LuckyVike is offline Team Alumni

Re: Very Sad Day

Dang dude, that really sucks. From what I can tell you seem like a good guy and it's a shame people take advantage of others like that. That guy will get his someday, people like that always do. Good luck with selling your collection man.