Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Tour de France

scottishvike is offline Hall of Famer
    Blog Entries

Re:Tour de France

I've been pretty busy so I haven't seen any of the race apart from todays stage final sprint. I'm not an expert on cycling but it looked like Cav's lead out man was definately in the wrong, whether he deserves to be kicked out of the tour, I don't know. It certainly cost Farrar any chance of the stage win, although when he was interviewed afterwards he basically said Cavendish would probably have won anyway without any underhand tactics.

scottishvike wrote:
    I've been pretty busy so I haven't seen any of the race apart from todays stage final sprint. I'm not an expert on cycling but it looked like Cav's lead out man was definately in the wrong, whether he deserves to be kicked out of the tour, I don't know. It certainly cost Farrar any chance of the stage win, although when he was interviewed afterwards he basically said Cavendish would probably have won anyway without any underhand tactics.
    That is the strangest thing I have seen in cycling race! The triple headbutt sprint will be bandied about for years to come.

Couple more days and its back to the Mountains..........its going to be awesome!! What a gruelling Tour this year.

Zeus is offline Jersey Retired

slavinator wrote:
    scottishvike wrote:
    That is the strangest thing I have seen in cycling race! The triple headbutt sprint will be bandied about for years to come.

Couple more days and its back to the Mountains..........its going to be awesome!! What a gruelling Tour this year.
    Schleck needs to add some more time to his lead or he'll get gobbled up in the last individual time-trial. Contador is a much better time-trialer.

=Z=

Thanks to Josdin for the awesome sig!

Erinnn is offline Starter

scottishvike wrote: