baumy300 is offline Star Spokesman

So they don't uphold the law in Indiana?

The woman and the cop are both idiots.

http://break.com/index/sheriff-allows-illegal-trespass2b.html

I think you should try getting ahold of the guy with the camera Cajun, could be in for a nice settlement.

cogitans is offline Jersey Retired

Re: So they don't uphold the law in Indiana?

Are you sure that they are violating his rights. I'm not a lawyer, and I don't know what it would take to supersede the private property rights in Indiana. Maybe they actually do need a court order, but it's pretty difficult to hear them explain how they see it because he's screaming all the time.

Thanks to PPE for the sig.

"cogitans" wrote:
    Are you sure that they are violating his rights. I'm not a lawyer, and I don't know what it would take to supersede the private property rights in Indiana. Maybe they actually do need a court order, but it's pretty difficult to hear them explain how they see it because he's screaming all the time.
    They need some sort of probable cause to just go onto private property. Him hauling dirt around his yard is not a crime. If he was stealing dirt from his neighbors or something yeah, but until they can have a reason to believe he is doing something illegal, they can't just stroll onto his property and start doing whatever. Next thing we know, cops will just storm into peoples houses and be like "Oh hey, we found a beer can in your garbage and we know you have kids. We're just checking to see if any of them are drinking, LOL!"

No.

"baumy300" wrote:
    "cogitans" wrote: