Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    ThorSPL is offline Team Alumni

School Official Tackles Disorderly Student at Shakopee Basketball Game

http://www.myfoxtwincities.com/myfox/pages/Home/Detail?contentId=5911707&version=1&locale=EN-US&layoutCode=TSTY&pageId=1.1.1

SHAKOPEE, Minn. -- Video of a Prior Lake student running onto the basketball floor and getting tackled by a Shakopee High School administrator is making rounds on YouTube. The fan was tackled by an activities director after grabbing the ball toward the end of the game and taking shots.

Youtube Vid:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gZbumkF4xHs

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

www.twitter.com/ThorSPL

shockzilla is offline PPO Ambassador
    Blog Entries

Re: School Official Tackles Disorderly Student at Shakopee Basketball Game

I can't believe that happened in my back yard and only heard about it now!
    PPO Ambassador, Defender of the Purple Faith and Guardian of the Gates of Valhalla

hopefully the vikes give that guy a look

purpleFavreEaters is offline Coordinator

I just watched the video... WOW!!! What a absolute abuse of power by this "activities" director. This is horrible. I honestly hope this man is suspended from his position. Dont get me wrong, the kid who ran on the court was out of line. But the fact a grown man, who is under "power" in the school felt he needed to tackle the kid to the ground in that manner is disgusting. He completely overreacted. I will be contacting the school district on this and expressing my view point, I as a parent highly suggest any other parent to do the same. People like this man who over reacte in this way to a student has no place in a school.

singersp is offline PPO Newshound

"purpleFavreEaters" wrote: