Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    michaelmazid is offline Team Alumni
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    2,876

    PPO MOVIE REVIEWS

    I am not sure if there is a thread out there already with movie reviews but I thought I start a thread reviewing movies so other members can get an idea about renting a certain movie or not. ok here it goes,

    The Good Shepard
    with matt damon, robert deniro
    rented it tonite. Had to turn if off 45minutes in the movie. very slow. it sucked. Do not rent it.

  2. #2
    thevikingfan's Avatar
    thevikingfan is offline Hall of Famer
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    1,489

    Re: PPO MOVIE REVIEWS

    Here are some of my recent movies

    Hot Rod
    B+

    A cast of unknown actors deliver a respectable comedy performance.This movie reminds me of napoleon Dynomite wich i also liked.If you liked that movie then u will like hot rod.Rent it Now!

    30 Days Of Night
    B+
    This movie is gory and not for all viewers.I personally loved it (although i dislike horror movies) Although this movies cant rally be described as a horror movie its does have some parts that will make you jump in your seat.

    Michael Clayton
    D

    I read some reviews on yahoo and the crtics were raving about this movie so i decided to go.
    Long story short....BORING Little to no action lots of dialogue.Go see it only if you like george clooney and boring movies........in other words dont see it

  3. #3
    singersp's Avatar
    singersp is offline PPO Newshound
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    52,266

    Re: PPO MOVIE REVIEWS

    Pirates - A

    Teen America - B+

    Reign of Tera - B+

    "If at first you don't succeed, parachuting is not for you"

  4. #4
    Freya's Avatar
    Freya is offline Team Alumni
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    Atlantis
    Posts
    2,456

    Re: PPO MOVIE REVIEWS

    Transformers - A

    Fantastic 4 - B+


    Personally, I don't think there is intelligent life on other planets. Why should other planets be any different from this one?

  5. #5
    BadlandsVikings's Avatar
    BadlandsVikings is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    26,567

    Re: PPO MOVIE REVIEWS

    good movie but overhyped

    [img width=450 height=300]http://rymeorreason.files.wordpress.com/2009/06/the_hangover011.jpg[/img]

  6. #6
    erik5032's Avatar
    erik5032 is offline Star Spokesman
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Oconto, WI
    Posts
    1,779

    Re: PPO MOVIE REVIEWS

    (500) Days of Summer - Best movie of the summer

    Away We Go - 2nd best movie i saw this summer

    Inglorious Bastards - As good as Pulp Fiction, but Resevoir Dogs was better

    The Hangover - best comedy of the summer

    Star Trek - Great Great Movie



  7. #7
    erik5032's Avatar
    erik5032 is offline Star Spokesman
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Oconto, WI
    Posts
    1,779

    Re: PPO MOVIE REVIEWS

    "Freya" wrote:
    Transformers - A

    Fantastic 4 - B+
    Please say your joking! That was one of the worst movies (not as bad as the second) ive ever seen!

  8. #8
    oaklandzoo24's Avatar
    oaklandzoo24 is offline Star Spokesman
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1,897

    Re: PPO MOVIE REVIEWS

    The Hurt Locker A-
    "There are 3 things that sell in America:
    Violence, sex, and drugs.
    The only way you are going to make this game more appealing to the public than it was before is if there are on field orgies at halftime and the domes become massive opium dens."

    [img width=450 height=55]http://img216.imageshac

  9. #9
    ItalianStallion's Avatar
    ItalianStallion is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    6,615

    Re: PPO MOVIE REVIEWS

    "erik5032" wrote:
    (500) Days of Summer - Best movie of the summer

    Away We Go - 2nd best movie i saw this summer

    Inglorious Bastards - As good as Pulp Fiction, but Resevoir Dogs was better

    The Hangover - best comedy of the summer

    Star Trek - Great Great Movie


    Reservoir Dogs is probably one of my least favorite Tarantino films.
    Inglorious Basterds is more like Kill Bill, which is good.


    I m like a Ja Rule poster, cause I'm off the wall.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Isanti, MN
    Posts
    981

    Re: PPO MOVIE REVIEWS

    X-Formers
    I bet you could use a cool one huh Clark...Now you're talkin Eddie...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Shock's Movie Reviews - "Land Of The Lost"
    By shockzilla in forum The Clubhouse
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 06-22-2009, 11:55 PM
  2. Shock's Movie Reviews - Ironman
    By shockzilla in forum The Clubhouse
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 10-22-2008, 07:21 PM
  3. Shock's Movie Reviews - "Get Smart"
    By shockzilla in forum The Clubhouse
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-24-2008, 09:46 AM
  4. Shock's Movie Reviews - "Kung Fu Panda"
    By shockzilla in forum The Clubhouse
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-08-2008, 09:59 PM
  5. So...I guess Wiggins is doing movie reviews now.
    By Space Coyote in forum The Clubhouse
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-29-2005, 01:29 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •