Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Online Degrees

oaklandzoo24 is offline Star Spokesman

Online Degrees

So, I am a student at PITT but with the economy, my lack of income, and the sole fact that I hate being in debt towards anyone whether that be my parents (who probably cant really afford to have me there anyway) or the gov't, I am considering furthering my education through an online program such as Kaplan University.
    I will miss the party life that comes with living on campus, but I will still be able to visit many of my friends at other colleges so that is not too big of a deterrent.

I was wondering if anyone on here has gotten a degree online, what the value of it is (compared to actually attending a school), and if any of you are employers, do you have any preference when it comes to hiring a student from an online program or an established university.
    Any input is greatly appreciated.
    "There are 3 things that sell in America:
    Violence, sex, and drugs.
    The only way you are going to make this game more appealing to the public than it was before is if there are on field orgies at halftime and the domes become massive opium dens."

[img width=450 height=55]http://img216.imageshac

Mr. Purple is offline Ring of Fame

Re: Online Degrees

I actually have looked into kaplan myself. The whole college exprience is EXPENSIVE, let me say that again EXPENSIVE! I went to an Art University in Tampa and left after the first semester with a 15,000 debt. I regret that school after all the hell they gave me. (Thats another story)

So im thinking about joining an online campus myself. I was gonna choose a AA in Private Security. They have a lot of interesting degrees at Kaplan.

Theres NOTHING greater then a Florida Gator!
    "I promise everyone this. When Childress is let go in two years I can honestly say this.
    "I am not surprised"."-PurplePackerEater

gregair13 is offline Jersey Retired

Print your own: http://www.certificatecreator.com/