Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    Mr Anderson is offline Jersey Retired

official teacher thread

"BloodyHorns82" wrote:
    "Mr" wrote:

Yeah it basically is.

But I know it goes by education level, and years of service. My throwing coach and gym teacher is actually the highest paid teacher in the school. He was #2 before my history teacher retired last year, he taught in NY for 35 or 40 years, and had a huge pension plan. Then came to Westfield, which is a very high paying district, and he has a phd, so he was making like 120,000 a year, plus his NY pension.

I know administrators make a lot as well, I was told the AD makes 150.
    150K a year to teach gym class and coach!?!
    Dang, thats impressive.
    It also seems kind of odd that the guy has a Phd and is teaching gym class.
    Either way, impressive gig.
    I wish I was a teacher.
    My coach isnt the athletic director. The AD actually has less experience than this coach does, but hes an administrator, so I guess thats why he makes so much.

And RK, would you rather hear me argue about Moss topics, or talk about teacher salaries?

RK.
    RK. is offline Ring of Fame Rally Cross II Champion

official teacher thread

"Mr" wrote:

And RK, would you rather hear me argue about Moss topics, or talk about teacher salaries?
    Both are fine topics and deserve their own threads.
    Maybe I will split them into seperate threads if I can get the split topic thing to work.

WWBGD

Marrdro is offline Beware My Spreadsheet, Bitches!

Re: official teacher thread

"RK." wrote:
    "Mr" wrote:

Both are fine topics and deserve their own threads.
    Maybe I will split them into seperate threads if I can get the split topic thing to work.

This isn't as interesting anymore now that it isn't hijacking the Moss thread.

Someone go hijack the Moss thread with another topic so that it is worth reading.
    ;D