Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Re: The Official "Explain Your Title Thread"

Don't have one....I guess im not good enough. :'(...lol

Marrdro is offline Beware My Spreadsheet, Bitches!

"DaVizzles" wrote:
    Don't have one....I guess im not good enough. :'(...lol
    Hang around.
    Make some quality posts and I am sure it will come.
    ;D
    Many many thanks to my talented friend Jos for the new Sig.http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v343/josdin00/Vikings/Marrdro_sig.jpg

Don't have one, but then again I'm still a rookie :-[
    I'm a little scared that my ability to kill any thread might haunt me in the future :-

josdin00 is offline Ring of Fame

When were you given [s]your[/s] a title? A couple years ago. I don't remember the exact date.

Was your title created over a single incident or was it a culmination of several incidents? Both, I think. Someone suggested having a sig contest (the first one ever on PPO), and it was suggested that Webby might give a title to the winner, though it wasn't ever said what that title would be. I was given the title 'PPO Sig Picasso'.

Who started the initiative to get you your title? Ultra started the contest. It's right here.

Do you like your title. Well, after a while, I didn't feel like I should keep the 'sig picasso' title. A number of people had joined and/or improved their sig making skills to the point where I felt silly wearing a title that proclaimed me better than all of them. Since I discovered that, being a mod, I could change my own title, I did. It's kind of a mixed blessing. I'm no longer pretending to be better than all the other graphic artists on this site, but at the same time, I didn't earn this title on these boards (though I have earned it elsewhere). I'm open to suggestions.

OchoCinco is offline Coordinator

I don't have a title but I should change my name to DosOcho for obvious reasons......

Slade is offline Star Spokesman