Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    PurplePackerEater is offline Ring of Fame

Re: New Defensive Coordinator

"ultravikingfan" wrote:
    "PurplePackerEater" wrote:
    Congrats Ultra! But if you're already Head Coach isn't it a step backwards? Or do you do multiple coaching positions?
    I am a Head Coach for a youth Flag Football team, 7-9 year olds.

The Def. Coordinator is for a tackle team in the fall. Flag is fun, but time to move on to the tackle.

I guess you could say I do multiple coaching positions. I am not going to coach flag in the fall now.

Thanks buddy!
    Clearly noted. Once again, Congrats.

ultravikingfan is offline Administrator

"Schleppy" wrote:
    Great job Ultra. I'm coaching my sons minor league baseball team this year, after 4 years of t-ball(my daughter plays too) and one year assistant coach at minor league level. I have a Team Win approach to coaching. Since its all instructional, everyone plays at as many positions as possible with the concept that a TEAM win is the goal. Fun, learn and team win are my three motos. Alot parents would pull their kids to ensure they were on a Winning team, thats find. I'd rather see a kid improve and lose instead of winning while a kid sits the bench.(all-star teams are for that). I throw in baseball trivia and chalk board sessions. My fondest memories are of a team that I played on that went 7-7. The coach play everyone and everyone helped each other. I played for an undefeated team once and some kids didn't play much, those medals are in box somewhere. I would love to start a youth football program here, any ideas Ultra. thanks
    Thats great! Very rewarding, isn't it?

Starting a football program. I guess the biggest thing you may need is a little cash. Talk with the City also and see about using some of the parks and such.

Our league is co-sponsored by the NFL. We have real NFL logo jerseys, sweet. Here is the NFL link if you would like more info: http://www.jointheteam.com/features/?f=39&p=15&c=1