Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21
  1. #1
    Potus2028 is offline Hall of Famer
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    1,654

    My one year Anniversary.. A year in review...

    Well.. I was hoping to get 365 posts before my one year anni.. but, i slacked off and kinda didnt post right after the draft until preseason... i'm sorry...

    but i'll try to get a thousand but next year.. i noticed some of guys have multiple thousands, and have only been members for like a year or two.. so my new goal, 2,000 good posts by january 8, 2007

    (btw, i didn't make the all-state band.. these people i competed against were exremely good.. but i'm the 13th best horn player in the north texas area.. not bad, an 8 chair improvement from last year.. but next year is the all state band for me.. bwah-hahaha)
    i m better than you, so just give up...

  2. #2
    SKOL's Avatar
    SKOL is offline Ring of Fame
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    3,735

    Re: My one year Anniversary.. A year in review...

    Longevity is better than a high post count. You've been around for a year, so chances are you'll stay, regardless of how many posts you put on. Some people burn themselves out after a few months and we never see them again.

    The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good -Samuel Johnson - lexicographer
    The word genius isn t applicable in football. A genius is a guy like Norman Einstein - Joe Theisman

  3. #3
    outcast316's Avatar
    outcast316 is offline Pro-Bowler
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    301

    Re: My one year Anniversary.. A year in review...

    "Potus2028" wrote:
    Well.. I was hoping to get 365 posts before my one year anni.. but, i slacked off and kinda didnt post right after the draft until preseason... i'm sorry...

    but i'll try to get a thousand but next year.. i noticed some of guys have multiple thousands, and have only been members for like a year or two.. so my new goal, 2,000 good posts by january 8, 2007

    (btw, i didn't make the all-state band.. these people i competed against were exremely good.. but i'm the 13th best horn player in the north texas area.. not bad, an 8 chair improvement from last year.. but next year is the all state band for me.. bwah-hahaha)
    Its all good I have been around for a long time but I dont post that much.
    Signature not changing until the Vikings win the Super Bowl. Started- 7/8/2005

  4. #4
    Prophet Guest

    Re: My one year Anniversary.. A year in review...

    Congrats on the year!

  5. #5
    Potus2028 is offline Hall of Famer
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    1,654

    Re: My one year Anniversary.. A year in review...

    it's been a fun year..

    i've learned a lot about the vikes and the whole league from this site.. i am the leading expert on the nfl at our school because of this site.. thanks guys
    i m better than you, so just give up...

  6. #6
    PurplePeopleEaters's Avatar
    PurplePeopleEaters is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    6,901

    Re: My one year Anniversary.. A year in review...

    Congrats on the one year anny.

  7. #7
    ultravikingfan's Avatar
    ultravikingfan is offline Administrator
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    NE Ohio
    Posts
    24,514

    Re: My one year Anniversary.. A year in review...

    Congrats Potus!

    Content always beat numbers! :wink:

  8. #8
    Potus2028 is offline Hall of Famer
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    1,654

    Re: My one year Anniversary.. A year in review...

    wow then.. you've putting a lot of content in this forum.. haha
    i m better than you, so just give up...

  9. #9
    DemonicViking is offline Ring of Fame
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    4,161

    Re: My one year Anniversary.. A year in review...

    "ultravikingfan" wrote:
    Congrats Potus!

    Content always beat numbers! :wink:
    And you have what.. 12206 postings? Father post whore :wink:

  10. #10
    PurplePeopleEaters's Avatar
    PurplePeopleEaters is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    6,901

    Re: My one year Anniversary.. A year in review...

    "DemonicViking" wrote:
    "ultravikingfan" wrote:
    Congrats Potus!

    Content always beat numbers! :wink:
    And you have what.. 12206 postings? Father post whore :wink:
    :lol: I was thinking the same thing.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. PP.O 10 Year Anniversary
    By BadlandsVikings in forum The Clubhouse
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 06-18-2008, 07:44 AM
  2. 3 Year Anniversary!
    By VikesFan4Life in forum The Clubhouse
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 04-05-2006, 07:14 PM
  3. 1 year anniversary
    By Lotza in forum The Clubhouse
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 04-04-2006, 05:23 AM
  4. 1 year anniversary
    By 2beersTommy in forum The Clubhouse
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-01-2006, 06:09 PM
  5. One year anniversary
    By Webby in forum Vikings Fan Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-25-2003, 01:47 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •