Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    zimtwister is offline Coach

MN will not build a stadium for millionair ball players!

besides, the majority of people who watch/go to the games are- working class, blue collar, backbone of the economy, upstanding, law abiding, economy fueling, taxpaying, people. you know, the ones who used to vote democrat until the liberals took over the DFL.
    "you dream of beating me, its time you wake up and apologize."

Del Rio Guest

Re: MN will not build a stadium for millionair ball players!

That makes no sense.

An increase in a tax to build a new stadium would effect the working class. Essentially they would be paying for it. So if the working class are the ones who go to the games and enjoy the games why would they not want to help get a new stadium?

Especially when the team could very well move and SHOULD move IMO if they dont get a new stadium.

del- i work in a school and this is what all the women tell me. i say, what about my wants? i pay for the guthrie- walker arts and others that i dont go to but still think are important to our community. the players PAY income tax to MN. a stadium will pay for itself ten times over! i am starting to think they are just anti men or anti fun.

COJOMAY is offline Jersey Retired

the majority of people who watch/go to the games are- working class, blue collar
    I really doubt that many "blue collar" workers can afford to buy season tickets for the Vikings or take a family to the games. With the prices of tickets and food concessions and parking what they are, I would guess that most of the stadium is filled with "professional" people.
    Kentucky Vikes Fan

When you require nothing, you get nothing; when you expect nothing, you will find nothing; when you embrace nothing, all you will have is nothing.