Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Re: madden 2007 player ratings leak

I'm certainly not the "Madden God", but I have been playing the game since 1993.

Would that make me the "PP.O Madden Geezer"? (in videogame terms of course.)

I dislike the whole "vision cone" feature, so I turned it off. I'm a bigger fan of the old-school type games.
    Proud member of PP.O since April 5th, 2003!

mnvikes61 is offline Team Alumni

"VikesFan4Life" wrote:
    I'm certainly not the "Madden God", but I have been playing the game since 1993.

I dislike the whole "vision cone" feature, so I turned it off. I'm a bigger fan of the old-school type games.
    Yah the 'vision cone' thing was/is annoying. If my friend turned it off I would turn it off but I usually just left it on to make it more interesting. I usually run the ball anyhow.

I've been playing Madden for awhile too but it's crazy how much some people are into it.

Thanks Josdin

BloodyHorns82 is offline Jersey Retired Feed The Frog Champion

I am addicted to the franchise mode. I think I'm playing the year 2014 right now in Madden 06. I don't play it all the time but it's fun building up a team and drafting players, building new stadiums, playing your rookies in the pre-season, training camp...the whole works. Culpepper is still playing for the Vikes but he's really getting old.

I'm certainly no Madden God. I've never lost a game yet in 06 but I'm playing the Pro skill level. (so going undefeated isn't much of an accomplishment)

petrodemos is offline Asst. Coach

I understand looking at madden ratings to determine players abilities doesnt make much sense (or maybe it does, i dont know), but have you seen julian petersons rating? imagine if he was coveted by the childress regime. he certainly would have elevated our linebackers, and they wouldnt have been seen as the vikings major weakness. (other than by childress)