Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    AngloVike is offline Jersey Retired
    Blog Entries

Re: Does anyone brew their own beer?

"cajunvike" wrote:
    "LAVike" wrote:
    I've been brewing in one of those Mr Beer Brew Keg kits for over five years. I think it's great. It does take a while to go from making it to drinking it. The key is to get a cycle going. Have some ready to drink by the time you start with another batch. You can pretty much get a case going a week if you're up to it. I've perfected the craft after a lot of trial and error. It's best to get a case of Corona bottles (finish them off) and wash all the empties in the diswasher. Corona's great because it's a clear bottle so you get to see the process and check for any problems, and there aren't any labels you have to worry about peeling off. The trick is to make sure the bottles are extra clean and dry when you start (unwanted bacteria will kill your beer). I also purchased a bottler on the net (pretty cheap). Another must when home brewing. Check out their site. They have so many different beers you can brew, I'm sure you'll find the one you're looking for.
    Problem is that you have to drink the Corona beer first! ukeright:

The WORST beer on the PLANET!!!
    Could always use it for stripping varnish off tables, failing that keep for when you're entertaining people you really dislike ... like other lawyers - you know the honest ones :wink:
    Time spent annoying a Packer fan is never time wasted...

digital420 is offline Team Alumni

My Mom and dad brew.. i even have recipes for siara nevada, and murphy's irish stout, guiness, and i think my dad's sending me this year some of the local breweries recipies.

it's the best thing for me here in greece as we get.. amster and heinicrap.. though i do get guiness / murphy's imported..

DiGiTaL

"We tried to stick with it, but there was a point where we were beating our head against a wall," Seattle Coach Mora talking about running at the Williams Wall