Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Re: Do any of you play/used to play football?

Im a sophomore first string safety and kick returner in jv high school
    and third string qb. I got the arm, just not much control :P

mr.woo is offline Team Alumni

im a sophmore lb and te at mechanicsburg high school. What? never heard of tghat place. its a little tiny town and were divison 6 in ohio. our team did go 10-0 this year before losing in the first round of the play0ffs.

www.burgfootball.com
    woo out
    just two corn cobs shy of a bushel

PurplePeopleEaters is offline Jersey Retired

I played Pop-Warner for a while.. Linebacker and TE. I was alright but never good enough for HS or anything so i said screw it.

Ltrey33 is offline Jersey Retired

Flag, haha. Other than that I played in elementary school. I was a quarterback then which basically consisted of knowing which side to hand the ball off on, lol. I threw like 3 passes and they were all to the running backs.

Basketball was always my sport. I played Varisty golf my freshman year too, then quit to lift and practice for basketball. All in all I played 3 years of varsity basketball where we were 21-7 (county champs), 29-4 (county champs, 2nd in districts, elite 8 in states), and 22-6 (3rd in districts). I almost played in college this year, but decided against it. It was fun in high school though.

With that said, sometimes I wish I would have played more football. I think I could have been a decent reciever or a quarterback. Like Gopher said, maybe next lifetime!

NordicNed is offline Jersey Retired

"ltrey33" wrote:
    Flag, haha. Other than that I played in elementary school. I was a quarterback then which basically consisted of knowing which side to hand the ball off on, lol. I threw like 3 passes and they were all to the running backs.