Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Damn Walmart :(

aceclown is offline Coach

Re: gol 'darnit Walmart :(

"Vikes_King" wrote:
    Figured i'd reply to my old thread from last week since i ranted when it first happend.
    I'm pretty new to ebay, but after this incident i love it.

Sold my PS3 version of the game and bought the Xbox 360 version and only lost $1.
    I actually had a bid in with 7 minutes left where i would have made $6 profit.. but i had some last minute competition

<3 Ebay <3
    What i tell ya?
    Glad it worked out.
    Just a tip for the future, never bid on an auction with more than 1 minute left.
    If you put in a bid with any more time left than that you will always be outbid.
    By placing a bid with a lot of time left all you are doing is running the price up for yourself.

Chuch.

singersp is offline PPO Newshound

Re: Damn Walmart :(

"Vikes_King" wrote:
    Figured i'd reply to my old thread from last week since i ranted when it first happend.

Sold my PS3 version of the game and bought the Xbox 360 version and only lost $1.
    I actually had a bid in with 7 minutes left where i would have made $6 profit.. but i had some last minute competition

<3 Ebay <3
    Ah, my young inexperienced eBayer, never bid on an eBay auction unless you are the first bidder. Wait to place your bid when there is 30 seconds or less left in the auction, depending on the speed of your computer. It gives the other bidders less time to try & out bid you or they don't even have the time to place a bid. Make your bid for what you are willing to pay for the item & just don't simply try to bid a tad higher than what is already the high bid. Regardless of what you bid, the price will only go up to the next increment higher than the highest bid anyway.