Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Basement Idea

VKG4LFE is offline Jersey Retired Tetris Champion, Monkey GO Happy 4 Champion

Re: Basement Idea

"Del Rio" wrote:
    A Fay production is a painting by me Drew Fay lol, I started painting a couple pictures after for some people on here, after it became apparent my time wouldn't allow me to sculpt the figurines because oil paints are long in forgiveness. I can paint a little and come back to it and work on it some more without losing quality.

See It's your basement and I would do whatever you want. Being an art major the thought of Packer Green side by side to Vikings purple is just bad.

You wouldn't even need to do a yellow. There is really no need to do a team color at all in regards to painting. Tell you what man, my wife has a bachelor degree in interior design. I'll get her to throw some ideas together. I will e-mail it or post it.

As far as my opinion, it just doesn't sound appealing to me. It might be though. You could always go with an earthtone color with a texture and throw in a chair rail maybe some crown molding, some recessed lighting and pick a side for each of you and hang up some pictures, banners, plaques what have you.
    Oh, got ya on the Fay production! lol You could say that I really don't have an eye for art or interior design and I know the thought of having those two colors in the same proximity is absolutely horrible. Any suggestions would be great. You da man del.

I get the most pissed off looks from people with my VKG 4 LFE Wisconsin license plate, and I LOVE IT!!

snowinapril is offline Jersey Retired

"VKG4LFE" wrote:
    "snowinapril" wrote:
    VKG4LFE, you need to get engaged and have Cajun draft a prenup for you to get 65% to 75% of the basement space for Viking stuff and colors. None of this 50-50 GB/MN crap. Everyone knows the Vikings have better colors and it makes sense to have more of it in your fun area.

Also put that getting laid crap in that prehup.