Re: 2009 Heisman watch

Clausen will choke

Always does

ThorSPL is offline Team Alumni

"BloodyHorns82" wrote:
    "Prophet" wrote:
    Too late.
    I received an email that said President Obama received the Heisman for watching a college football game.
    LMAO!

Actually I read that it was already awarded to an 8th grader that USC offerred a scholarship to.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

www.twitter.com/ThorSPL

Prophet is offline Jersey Retired

Went to the game last Saturday and watched Tebow stink it up.
    I really have my doubts that he'll make it in the NFL.
    Get your facts first, and then you can distort them as much as you please. Mark Twain

Zeus is offline Jersey Retired

"Prophet" wrote:
    My biggest problem with Tebow is that it is hard to tell if he has that Winner quality that I believe in so much playing (as he does) with so much other talent around him.
    It was clear that Kyle Orton (or Ben Roethlisberger) had that certain something coming out of college because they were able to elevate inferior teams against superior opponents.
    Tebow has never had to do that at Florida.

=Z=

Thanks to Josdin for the awesome sig!

Prophet is offline Jersey Retired

"Zeus" wrote:
    "Prophet" wrote:
    My biggest problem with Tebow is that it is hard to tell if he has that Winner quality that I believe in so much playing (as he does) with so much other talent around him.
    It was clear that Kyle Orton (or Ben Roethlisberger) had that certain something coming out of college because they were able to elevate inferior teams against superior opponents.

=Z=
    He played mississippi state, a suck ass team and was picked off by a freshman twice for TDs.
    They won in spite of him.
    He tries to do the Michael Vick thing and is successful for reasons you mentioned.
    Mississippi State plays the #1 and #2 teams in the nation back to back....what a schedule.