Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    COJOMAY is offline Jersey Retired

2007 Heisman winner is Tebow

Tim Tebow, Florida Gators QB. First sophomore to ever win the award. His dad's a pastor.
    Kentucky Vikes Fan

When you require nothing, you get nothing; when you expect nothing, you will find nothing; when you embrace nothing, all you will have is nothing.

PurpleGator is offline Hall of Famer

Re: 2007 Heisman winner is Tebow

"COJOMAY" wrote:
    Tim Tebow, Florida Gators QB. First sophomore to ever win the award. His dad's a pastor.
    THANK YOU Tim Tebow for being a Florida Gator!

Gator Chomp!

ThorSPL is offline Team Alumni

He earned it; no doubt.

I just wish he'd hurry up and get to the show and get him the hell out of the SEC

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

www.twitter.com/ThorSPL

lakehubertviking is offline Asst. Coach

"ThorSPL" wrote:
    I just wish he'd hurry up and get to the show and get him the hell out of the SEC
    Do you think his skills will translate to being a good NFL QB, I haven't watched him much and I'm by no means qualified to judge NFL quarterback prospects?

Congrats to him on the Heisman win though, I was pullling for Brennan but Tebow did put up some good numbers and seems like a nice kid with a good head on his shoulders.

"lakehubertviking" wrote:
    "ThorSPL" wrote:
    Do you think he'll play in the NFL?
    I didn't watch him much this season, but it seemed like he throws kind of awkwardly and I don't think running a QB draw every other play will work in the NFL.

Congrats to him on the Heisman win though, I was pullling for Brennan but Tebow did put up some good numbers and seems like a decent guy.
    He will make it in the NFL.
    He is the next gen of QBs.
    He is big, strong, fast, and he can throw.

He has a great arm.
    His passes aren't rainbows, they are bullets.

I am wondering how some people felt when he said thank you to god.