Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    RoneG is offline Training Camp

Tailgate Etiquette

Hey all,

My wife and I are flying out this weekend for the Seahawks game and to celebrate her birthday. Never tailgated for even been to an NFL game before and was wondering what to expect tailgating wise, especially being out of towners(for the home team of course).

Thanks

Garland Greene is offline Jersey Retired

Re: Tailgate Etiquette

Well usually for your first tailgate you should bring food and Beer for everyone.
    And Usually for the PPO crowd that can be anywhere from 20-30 people .

Honestly though I am not a expert but I would bring something to share YOu can never go wromg with Alcohol of some sort or if you have something "Unique" then by all means bring it.

Whatever you do, don't bring something that your home state and region are known for, as in RAIN.

Other then that maybe a chair, low expectations for the seahawks and a smile.
    The ribbon is the 'Gulf War Ribbon'.
    SUPPORT OUR TROOPS!!

-I need a new liver. Please join us for a spaghetti dinner and silent auction benefit.
    -January 13, 2013 1-4.
    -$10 covers spaghetti, salad and bread.
    -Anoka American Legion.

Lol, 20-30 people is a whole lot of sharing. I was kinda thinking along the lines of bringing something though. I was hoping that if I bring a case or two of beer some tailgaters would be generous to share some burgers and dogs or something.

Formo is offline Team Alumni

"RoneG" wrote:
    Lol, 20-30 people is a whole lot of sharing. I was kinda thinking along the lines of bringing something though. I was hoping that if I bring a case or two of beer some tailgaters would be generous to share some burgers and dogs or something.
    Pretty sure our tailgate (PurplePride.Org banner) would be willing to share some stuff..
    Especially if you start handing out beer.
    Vegans are eating the rainforests. =(

Zeus is offline Jersey Retired

"RoneG" wrote:
    Hey all,