Thread: mmmkay........

mmmkay........

A few months ago I was responsible for stirring some terds around here....
    here is what happened below:

I just noticed that the signature picture that I had on my profile has been removed and replaced with the message, Stealing is bad mmmkay........

I certainly didnt realize I was stealing anything...
    I am new to this and after being shown in the forum how to attach a signature, I just found one that I thought was cool....

I absolutely would give full credit to the author (if I knew how) and of course, if I would have realized that it was bad ediquette to link to one without permission, I certainly would have asked first....

I do not remember whose signature I "stole", but if they read this, again, my apologies....

Ron

I later added:

It was the signature that has SHARPER and K. ROB on it....
    I just right clicked and pasted the link to my signature....
    I didnt know anyone would be upset about it....
    Opps....

Well, at the time, I only had about 20 post and didnt know about the 150 rule.
    Just wanted to say.....sorry again, to whom ever I offended for thinking their sig was so cool, I wanted it attached to my post as well.....

oh, and now that I am over 150 post, I just wanted to say, that I am no longer interested in your K. Rob Sig.
    ;D

Time to start looking around and PROPERLY requesting someone to make me a cool SIG.
    I'd much rather see the Packers miss the playoffs because of their talent then because of their injuries.

ultravikingfan is offline Administrator

Re: mmmkay........

Just steal someone elses, it's that easy!

PurplePumpkin is offline Pro-Bowler

This post is interesting ...Honestly I never thought that copying someones sig would be considered stealing? but I dont know either.
    Also who would have the authoritry to be able to go into your profile and remove your sig and leave you a message?
    ???

PurplePeopleEaters is offline Jersey Retired

"PurplePumpkin" wrote: