Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    cwschick23 is offline Waterboy

New to the site and the vikings

Hey everyone!! I am a Vikings virgin, I live in Oklahoma, but have decided to attend my first Minnesota Vikings game this season, I have bought tickets to the game on November 7th. This will be my first time visiting Minnesota and NFL game. What is there to do in Minnesota? And I would really like to get the whole experience of an NFL game, do you guys have tailgate parties? I have seen them on tv, they look fun! What time do people start showing up to the game? And is there a way to get autographs? I am new to this football thing, any tips would help!

Thank you!
    Amber
    None

Zeus is offline Jersey Retired

Re:New to the site and the vikings

cwschick23 wrote:
    Hey everyone!! I am a Vikings virgin, I live in Oklahoma, but have decided to attend my first Minnesota Vikings game this season, I have bought tickets to the game on November 7th. This will be my first time visiting Minnesota and NFL game. What is there to do in Minnesota? And I would really like to get the whole experience of an NFL game, do you guys have tailgate parties? I have seen them on tv, they look fun! What time do people start showing up to the game? And is there a way to get autographs? I am new to this football thing, any tips would help!

Thank you!
    Amber
    Valkommen and SKOL!

What is there to do in Minnesota? Well - that will probably depend on where you are going to stay. Minneapolis has a great downtown scene, if that's where you are staying. Plenty of bars, clubs, etc. Lots of museums around the metro, parks, etc. You'll have a great time - just do some research on the web.