Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Jilly is offline Coach

Minneapolis here we come!

Hi everyone,

What a game yesterday! I loved every minute of it, especially since all the pre game shows didn’t give us an ounce of a chance.
    I remember the playoff game years ago when the Giants really laid it on us, so it’s a nice day whenever we can pay them back even if it’s not in a comparable scenario.

My name is Jill and I’m new to PurplePride.org which is a great website by the way.
    Most of my family is from Minnesota but had made the move to Iowa by the time I was born. My Dad is a die hard Viking fan (still is) and it’s a trait that most of us kids inherited from him.
    As you all know, its tough being a Viking fan but what can you do, they are like family and you just can’t give up on them. Hopefully someday soon, we’ll be rewarded for our loyalty.

My husband and I now live in Maryland.
    DC is twenty miles to the south and Baltimore is twenty to the north. Thank God for the NFL package because we couldn’t stomach seeing another Redskin/Raven game.
    We did make it to see the Vikes when the played the Ravens Christmas day in 2005.
    We had front row seats behind the Viking bench and thanks to these goofy purple hats we bought off EBay from reddogstar (anyone know him) we made it on TV four different times.
    When we got home later that night, there were a dozen phone messages from family and friends who saw us on TV.

So my husband Andy and I have decided to treat ourselves to an early Christmas present this year by getting tickets to this weekend’s game against Detroit.
    It’ll be our first Viking game in the Metrodome; we’ve seen the Twins play.
    We are flying in Friday and leaving on Monday.
    The whole point of this post is that we are going to be there by ourselves and we are hoping to be accepted into the Purple Pride family so we’ll have someone to toss back a few beers with prior to the game.