Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Jarlvik2006 is offline Rookie

I couldn't resist

I've been checking this site for nearly three years and finally decided I needed to chime in (after NFL-Forums' post).
    I've been a Viking diehard since I was a wee lad, being raised by parents who lived in Wisconsin and who always hated the Packers (good lineage). My Dad became a fan in the inaugural season and has bled purple ever since.
    I got involved in Bud's first year (I used to cut game photos out of the Star-Trib and tape them to my bedroom wall)and have gone through every year since-good (the late 60's, 70's, late 90's) or bad (Les Steckel).
    I was forced by my career to leave "God's Country" in 1994 and have lived in Denver, LA, and now Jersey (which by the way is a well kept sportsman's secret which I find 100 times better than "the land of granola (what is not fruit and nuts are flakes!- no offense to loyal Cali Viking fans).
    I'm a huge fan of the "Team First" concept- 40 for 60 (although Joe Kapp did leave us for more money). You'll find that echoed in most of my posts.
    I can't stand "pie in the sky" posts that are not based on the realities of today's NFL. I won't be supportive of people saying that we should (or could) trade two second round picks for a top four- it doesn't add up if you'd bother to check the "Value Chart" posted on VU or several other sites. To quote another "Hall of Fame" contributor on this site- "this ain't Madden". Well put!
    Props to Webby (especially when he locks out Trolls), Del Rio, Cajun, Ultra, Prophet, VikingNed, Itrey33, Jaymz7, Olson_10, (sometimes Collegejeff), and a bunch of other "level-headed thinkers". By the way, where the hell is Los?
    I hope you'll be patient with my lack of "web savy" and engage in some spririted discussions without malice.
    I'm really looking forward to a GREAT 2006 season![size=18px][/size]
    I m Watching You- You may not see me, you may not hear me, but I m watching you...