Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Hi there!

patsfan4vikes is offline Waterboy

Hi there!

Hello,

Once upon a time I was a true purple Vikes fan. I grew up watching all the games. Then I went to college where the Vikings games were no where to be found. Being a cheap college student, I was unable to purchase cable and this was before streaming existed, so I began watching Patriots games to get my football fix. Then, I got married to a huge Pats fan. Now I live in New England and consider myself to be a Patriots fan as I watch them religiously.

Still, there will forever be a part of me that is a little purple. In part, I still root for the Vikes because my father is a Minnesota resident and a big Vikings fan. I like to talk to him about how the team is doing. When it comes down to a Vikes vs Pat challenge I'll pick the pats every time now (rawr!) but otherwise I find myself rooting for both of "my teams".

Vikes have a lot of talent this year. Good luck this season!

Zeus is offline Jersey Retired

Re: Hi there!

patsfan4vikes wrote:
    Hello,

Once upon a time I was a true purple Vikes fan. I grew up watching all the games. Then I went to college where the Vikings games were no where to be found. Being a cheap college student, I was unable to purchase cable and this was before streaming existed, so I began watching Patriots games to get my football fix. Then, I got married to a huge Pats fan. Now I live in New England and consider myself to be a Patriots fan as I watch them religiously.

Still, there will forever be a part of me that is a little purple. In part, I still root for the Vikes because my father is a Minnesota resident and a big Vikings fan. I like to talk to him about how the team is doing. When it comes down to a Vikes vs Pat challenge I'll pick the pats every time now (rawr!) but otherwise I find myself rooting for both of "my teams".

Vikes have a lot of talent this year. Good luck this season!