Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
    Purplebleeder is offline Training Camp

YOU are the Coach

Very Interesting points.

Since I posted the thread....allow me to be "Red" if you will...and let me throw in some caveats.

As intersting as it sounds to have Bennett be the returner, I would not allow it. Too big an investment to put him in that position. He has a lot of trade value. So that is veto'd.

Same of course goes for any notion of Moss being return man. He IS the franchise.

Now Culpepper run blocking? Out of the question. He is the franchise quarterback. Too much money invested to have him get hurt.

Now come on coaches. I pay you hefty salaries to come up with a really good team so I can get a stadium and make this team sellable.

A lot of good steak in these posts....but I am a salesman...I don't hear no sizzle.....hehehehe
    A Viking Fan(atic)

ItalianStallion is offline Jersey Retired

YOU are the Coach

"JimFlyinsaucer" wrote:
    I'd start by having Michael Bennett return kickoffs. Now how awesome would that be?
    It works in Madden...

I m like a Ja Rule poster, cause I'm off the wall.

YOU are the Coach

guys, guys, guys... you're missing the obvious. we have 3, maybe 4 great backs. how about the wishbone!?! can you imagine bennett, williams, and smith on the field at the same time? add c-pep on the option and that's a scary backfield.
    on defense i'd have the front seven play kill the qb (grab the running back on the way) and tell the d-backfield not to let anyone get behind them.
    "ted nugent called. he wants his shirt back."-george clooney, ocean s eleven

dan3ski is offline Coordinator

YOU are the Coach