Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    ThorSPL is offline Team Alumni

Re: Will Vikes Look For Action from Jackson?

We have 4 solid DE's who are developing... as much as I want to see us land a huge FA or great pick, I just can't see it happening w/ the investments we have there.

I am in the minority that believes that James' knee never healed last year... I hope that with the proper surgery and rehab, he will be able to come back strong for us.
    Udeze is coming along as well.
    He may not get a ton of sacks but he causes pressure....
    I also think Edwards will develop and Robison has shown a lot; another year of experience could do wonders...

Again, I'd love to have a 12-sack guy as much as all of you but the more I think about it, we're going to have other major needs....

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

www.twitter.com/ThorSPL

Frostbite is offline Coach

Well...this issue might depend on how quickly you expect better results from the players we already have that are young at WR. I am referring to Allison and Rice.
    My own feeling is we don't draft a new/young WR, we try to go after a top FA in the off season. We have enough Cap dollars that we might be able tgo coax a very good FA WR to come into Minnesota. There are bound to be one or two available.

I think other needs should be addressed with our draft choices.

Cheers!
    Where is Frostbite Falls Minnesota?

jargomcfargo is offline Ring of Fame

"ThorSPL" wrote:
    We have 4 solid DE's who are developing... as much as I want to see us land a huge FA or great pick, I just can't see it happening w/ the investments we have there.

I am in the minority that believes that James' knee never healed last year... I hope that with the proper surgery and rehab, he will be able to come back strong for us.
    I also think Edwards will develop and Robison has shown a lot; another year of experience could do wonders...