Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    duvaldomo is offline Coach

Will Peterson play in preseason?

We all know peterson only know one speed and thats full speed. If he play in preseason the way he play in regular season he can get hurt. Any player can get hurt but this kid wont slow dont for nothing, neither will he go out of bounds. I think it will be too risky to play him in preseason but then again getting him rusty wont be any good. My guess is he will see limited snaps, maybe 5-8 a game.

ThorSPL is offline Team Alumni

Re: Will Peterson play in preseason?

He has to learn to block... that involves practicing blocking.
    We all know that is the glaring weakness holding his game back at this point... as far as "running" goes, he's amazing.

He'll see more time than most would think, in my opinion.... I'd expect at least double to triple your expectation of snaps (depending on the game)

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

www.twitter.com/ThorSPL

jkjuggalo is offline Star Spokesman

"ThorSPL" wrote:
    We all know that is the glaring weakness holding his game back at this point... as far as "running" goes, he's amazing.

He'll see more time than most would think, in my opinion.... I'd expect at least double to triple your expectation of snaps (depending on the game)
    I agree.
    I think he will get a lot of reps during passing plays so that he may improve his blocking before the season really starts.
    Maybe we'll see him catch a few more screens too!
    Rock out with your cock out!!!

duvaldomo is offline Coach

"ThorSPL" wrote:

Ah your right. I can see the passing/run ratio maybe around 65/35 since we know we can run and preseason will see how we are standing and if we can count on it if we are playing catch up. Also to help peterson out with his block like you said.

Potus2028 is offline Hall of Famer

"jkjuggalo" wrote:
    "ThorSPL" wrote:

I agree.