Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    jargomcfargo is offline Ring of Fame

Re: Who's Going to the Game on Monday at TCF?

Quote Originally Posted by "Zeus" #1084338
    Quote Originally Posted by "Holzberg" #1084337
    Quote Originally Posted by "Zeus" #1084329
    Quote Originally Posted by "Holzberg" #1084328
    I want to, but I don't know if they will let me. I have 2 season tickets and this is my first year of season tickets.

I am not sure how they are selecting who can attend.
    If you have a ticket, you show up and, most likely, get in. There's a whole thread with this information.
    Alright, found the thread.

I plan to go. What time should I get there? I am a level 200 season ticket holder so I will meet up with you Zeus if I can find you. I have no idea where I am even driving to yet. Google maps... here I come.
    At this point, my plan is to try and arrive at the stadium around 4:30 and get in line. I'm trying to get some tips on the stadium (gates and where they lead, etc.) so I can know the right place to line up.

I have no need to try and sit on the 50-yard line. I, honestly, would like to replicate my seat at the Dome. Corner end zone, low rows, on the Vikings' side of the field. I doubt there will be "fights" for those kind of seats.

I'll PM you my cell number.

=Z=
    You should sing Skol Vikings the entire time you are waiting in line so your mouth doesn't freeze shut!

This is one game I hate to miss.

We have too many players from warm climates to give me confidence against the Bears,but one never knows.

I agree with Nodak on the indoor stadium issue, but the outdoor advocates will be crawling out from under the rocks if the Vikes win this historic game.

Have fun.
    “What takes a quarterback to the next level is not arm strength or mobility or any of that stuff. It’s the ability to play on critical downs. Manage third downs, or red zones or four-minute or two-minute situations"
    Dilfer

Prophet is offline Jersey Retired