Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 30 of 30
  1. #21
    Mr Anderson's Avatar
    Mr Anderson is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    7,692

    Re: What's your opinion on pink jerseys?

    I don't really like them.. but I don't mind when it's someone like Jessica Simpson in it.

  2. #22
    BadlandsVikings's Avatar
    BadlandsVikings is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    26,564

    Re: What's your opinion on pink jerseys?

    I don't like them, it makes me think they are advertising pepto bismol.

  3. #23
    Vikes_King's Avatar
    Vikes_King is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    7,104

    Re: What's your opinion on pink jerseys?

    no, the pink jersey's are a great thing.
    There was an article a while back about the increasing number of female NFL fans, and thats great.
    The NFL marketing to women just adds more revenu to the league, can't go wrong w/ that


    http://vikesking.blogspot.com/

    "We’ll win our own Super Bowl, with our own players. Real Vikings. Something Brett Favre can never be."

    - Dan Calabrese

  4. #24
    singersp's Avatar
    singersp is offline PPO Newshound
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    52,262

    Re: What's your opinion on pink jerseys?


    "If at first you don't succeed, parachuting is not for you"

  5. #25
    happy camper's Avatar
    happy camper is offline Team Alumni
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    2,445

    Re: What's your opinion on pink jerseys?

    I bet she would look better with that jersey crumpled up on the floor.
    "There is good and there is evil. And evil must be punished. Even in the face of Armageddon I will not compromise."

  6. #26
    ItalianStallion's Avatar
    ItalianStallion is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Posts
    6,615

    Re: What's your opinion on pink jerseys?

    I didn't mind it when it was for a cause (breast cancer), even though breast cancer is the most overfunded cancer you'll probably find (given how many people actually die from it).
    Nevertheles, I digress...

    I don't like how it's become a fad.
    You support a team, you sport its colours.

    How mad would people be if someone waved pink national flag instead of the real one?


    I m like a Ja Rule poster, cause I'm off the wall.

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    8

    Re: What's your opinion on pink jerseys?

    I dont really like it, Every time i look at them i want to throw up. But then again Girls look hot in them, And also They are Cool.
    Yea Im part of the purple band wagon! Vikes'll win it next year!

  8. #28
    PacNWVike's Avatar
    PacNWVike is offline Team Alumni
    Join Date
    Dec 1969
    Location
    West Richland, WA
    Posts
    2,270

    Re: What's your opinion on pink jerseys?

    Chicks wearing pink are hot.
    The breast cancer awareness is another aspect that is good...
    "All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing."
    Edmund Burke

  9. #29
    cogitans is offline Jersey Retired
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    6,403

    Re: What's your opinion on pink jerseys?

    I am wearing a pink t-shirt as I'm reading this. But I'm with you in the notion that when you're at the event you should wear the team colors. However, I appreciate that the teams are doing an effort to acknowledge the female fanbase, and doing a little extra to get their support for the sport.

    I guess the bottom line is that a girl is sexier in purple than in pink, at a Vikings game.

    As for the second question, Jessica S. at a game. I couldn't care less, idiotic media story that means nothing

    Thanks to PPE for the sig.

  10. #30
    singersp's Avatar
    singersp is offline PPO Newshound
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    52,262

    Re: What's your opinion on pink jerseys?

    I don't mind the pink ones for the ladies so much, but if I guy wears one LOL!

    The ones I really didn't & still don't are the black, yellow & red alternative Vikings jerseys some people wear.

    I think the new white alternative jerseys are ugly also. They are new & there is a print pattern on the white part of the jerseys..........Fugly!

    I'll see if I can find a picture of them.

    "If at first you don't succeed, parachuting is not for you"

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Similar Threads

  1. Pink Dot of Whining & Complaining
    By BadlandsVikings in forum Post Wasteland
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 10-08-2011, 06:37 PM
  2. Does it come in pink or blue?
    By BadlandsVikings in forum The Clubhouse
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-21-2008, 07:32 PM
  3. Eat Pink Tacos!!!
    By cajunvike in forum The Clubhouse
    Replies: 57
    Last Post: 01-29-2008, 12:48 PM
  4. Please put away the pink
    By Prophet in forum The Clubhouse
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 12-11-2006, 07:39 PM
  5. Pink Floyd
    By Space Coyote in forum The Clubhouse
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 06-14-2005, 01:01 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •