Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast
    MrFlix is offline Training Camp Dynamite Blast 2 Champion
    This might be a stupid suggestion but why not use him as wildcat QB? If the other team sees webb coming on the field they will suggest a wildcat but the good thing is, the man can run fast and he can catch. He isn't an amazing WR or QB but he has a bit of both. And that can confuse the other team.

I'm not that experienced with football decisions but it's what I would do

Purple Floyd is offline Jersey Retired
    Blog Entries
    It would seem the the "wildcat" or ''Blazer" causes more confusion for our offense than the opposing defense.

I might not speak for the O.C but I always believe you just line up and beat their 11 with our 11.A gadget play may work 2-3x a season but it isn't something that I want them to have as a staple of the game plan.

If he can't fit into any position on the offense then he is just a great athlete and not a football player.

vikinggreg is offline Ring of Fame
    Quote Originally Posted by Purple Floyd View Post
    It would seem the the "wildcat" or ''Blazer" causes more confusion for our offense than the opposing defense.

I might not speak for the O.C but I always believe you just line up and beat their 11 with our 11.A gadget play may work 2-3x a season but it isn't something that I want them to have as a staple of the game plan.

If he can't fit into any position on the offense then he is just a great athlete and not a football player.
    I think when you also factor in the holes and lack of depth through out the rest of the roster can the team really afford to spend time and energy on a great guy and athlete that is a gadget at the moment. I'd like to say yes but have a hard time seeing a place for him over the near future, he's racing stripes on a car without a transmission, bald tires and the engine could be iffy.

iowa is offline Rookie