Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
    Burley81 is offline Asst. Coach

We should focus on the safety position first in 2005

Look im a Va tech fan too, i say get Jimmy Williams.
    "The Minnesota Vikings select Antrell Rolle from Miami (FL)". I say we dont draft another RB this draft. Get Derrick Johnson.

muchluv4smoot is offline Team Alumni

"vikingstw" wrote:
    Shaun Ellis and John Abraham are both FA's after the season, they are both unrestricted and they both get to the QB. Our week spot is Mixon, he's one dementional and has a problem with getting to the QB. Sign a FA DE who can get to the QB. It all starts up front, they get pressure fast everybody will benifit from it.

Chike Okeafer from the seahawks is also a beast.

Most of the LB's you mentioned are MLB's and we need OLB's. EJ will be in the middle. Witherspoon, Peterson and Polley would probably be the best fits. Hartwell may be able to play OLB. If we keep Claiborne who plays week side and left side, We would be looking at EJ, CC, fill in the blank. We got the money why let CC go. He's 26 years old, we have 30 million to spend, what is there to loose?

Most I mentioned are MLB's??? I mentioned 7 LB's and only McKinnon is a MLB. Hartwell and bell play inside in a 3-4, but could both very easily play outside in a 4-3. Polley, witherspoon, fields, and peterson are all great outside LB's and better than claiborne. Also I didn't mention larry foote, another good FA LB. He is another inside guy in the 3-4, that is better suited as a outside guy in a 4-3.

Fact is the LB spot has been the weakest part of our D all year long, tice has even said this. We have $30 million to spend, so why not upgrade our LB corp? Also, how much more will it actually cost to get one of the FA LB's I mentioned, then it would to resign CC? Probably not much. When was the last time CC played a whole season too? If bennett is injury prone, then CC is too.