V4L
    V4L is offline Jersey Retired

Re: Vikings throw away lead, lose 35-31

Yah I am not happy with Booty

Jackson although he did throw a TD he didn't play much

"NeoVikesTX" wrote:
    "Tad7" wrote:
    [size=11pt]Tarvaris Jackson error-free in Minnesota Vikings' 35-31 loss to Cowboys[/size]

Tarvaris Jackson didn't do much, but he didn't have to compared to the competition. He got the start and completed just 2 of 4 passes for 42 yards. But Jackson, who has been dogged by trade rumors, led two touchdown drives, including one that ended with a 36-yard touchdown pass to tight end Jeff Dugan in the first quarter.

But more important than what Jackson did was what he did not: turn the ball over.

Sage Rosenfels and John David Booty erased an otherwise clean run through the preseason by the Vikings' offense, each throwing interceptions that were returned for touchdowns and wasted a 21-7 halftime lead.

"At times, it was embarrassing," Vikings coach Brad Childress said of the quarterback play. "I end up putting that on myself. Not having them ready to come out of the locker room at halftime. All the quarterbacks I have ever coached have some regard for the football, and you can't throw it to them."
    http://www.twincities.com/ci_1327409...ce=most_viewed
    After watching last nights game, I think Booty needs to go.
    Both Sage and Booty had terrible interceptions, but the thing that killed me about Booty was this.
    4th and 6, less than a minute to play, and he throws the ball out of bounds...... can't you at least throw it out there and give the reciever a chance to make a play?

Keep Favre, TJack, and Sage.
    Send Booty to the practice squad.
    If he gets picked up, so be it.

+1

i_bleed_purple is offline Jersey Retired
    Blog Entries

"Marrdro" wrote:
    .Props to my man Leslie.

I know I have been in his jiggly butt since he got here,
    ???
    ???
    ???

Johnson14 is offline Hall of Famer