Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Re: Vikings Stadium E-Mail to local Rep

"NodakPaul" wrote:
    "WinonaVike" wrote:
    Thanks NoDak Paul I will use that, would you like mt include your name in the signature, or i could just include and members of purplepride.org, if thats ok with the mods...let me know. I just figured everyone would be interested in reading something like this regarding the stadium issue.
    No need to include my name (although it really doesn't matter to me if you do). Even though I live less than 3 miles from the Minnesota border, I have always been a little handicapped when writing to the Minnesota Legislature because I am a North Dakota resident. So I am happy to offer up my 2 cents. :grin:
    I sent the email...I will keep you guys updated on replys.

damien927 is offline Asst. Coach

I realize that the Gophers need a new home too, but economically it makes more sense to get the Vikings project going first. If the Gophers don't get a stadium deal done in the next year or two.... what will change? I know they will probably have lower attendance and the atmosphere sucks...but if the Vikings and Twins don't, there could be long standing ramifications. There is talk of the Twins being contracted again, the owners nominated the twins and Marlins to be contracted if needed. Los angelos is pushing hard for a new stadium and team.... Hell, look at LA for a second... They have two different groups fighting over who gets to build a stadium with public money, just so they are ready when a franchise becomes available. We have a great team witha great history and great fans and we can't get one built.... give me an f'ing break.

Thanks Lotza!

damien927 is offline Asst. Coach

hey WinonaVike.... how long did it take to get the last reply? Just curious as to how long it may take for him to respond, if he does. If he doesn't, I would keep hounding him. I would do it now, but I am living in WI right now.

Thanks Lotza!