Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    ThorSPL is offline Team Alumni

Re: VIKINGS' SEARCH FOCUSING ON FOUR?

One reason they may not go for Studwell (besides him being content where he is) is that by hiring him for that position you in turn open up another position in your organization....

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

www.twitter.com/ThorSPL

VKG4LFE is offline Jersey Retired Tetris Champion, Monkey GO Happy 4 Champion

Yeah that's true, plus we all know how great Studwell is at what he does so why change him to something else that he may not do as well and then his old position could be filled by someone who doesn't do as well as what he used to do. It's a big chain reaction! In summary: Keep Studwell where he is and hire out!

I get the most pissed off looks from people with my VKG 4 LFE Wisconsin license plate, and I LOVE IT!!

Muggsy is offline Asst. Coach

Runnin' back by committee don't woik, an' runnin' a team by committee don't woik either, y'know? Dere needs ta be jus' one top dog, one mug ta make da decisions, y'know? Any mob, uh.... I mean.... any organization dat is successful knows dat, y'know?

Get a good GM wit' lots of savvy an' fuhgedaboudit!
    "From the fury of the Northmen, O Lord, save us!"
    -- From a monestary in Ireland.

FuadFan is offline Hall of Famer

"snowinapril" wrote:
    "thanatoschristou" wrote:
    I am inclined to agree with someone needing to have the power. They need someone smart. The Twins suck but it is not Terry Ryans fault, he is an amazing GM. Get a good GM with an owner who is willing to spend the bling and we could win Bowls.
    True!

The Twins have had some awesome GMs.

Guys that are passionate about their (sport)job.

It would be great to have someone that is "The Guy" in the Vikings organization that can devote his whole being to the well being of the Vike's future.